Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.3
Based on 1296 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1296 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.8
  • Location 8.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.6
  • Service 8.6
  • Value for money 7.1
  • Food/Dining 8.2
Sort by

Chawalit T.
Thailand
July 15, 2015
Great Location, old structure
Location, service, breakfast buffet
Bathtub too high. Had problem getting in and out.

Navneet C.
Thailand
July 13, 2015
Good Location
Nice Rooms
Stay was comfortable, though was not much at hotel Had a good sleep

Lyn L.
United States
July 02, 2015
Excellent hotel for Business and tourist travelers
Hotel Quality, Staff Performance, Features of Horizon Club
I stayed in the Sule Shangri-La hotel many times previously and it remains my choice of hotel in Yangon. The Sule Shangri-La is always clean and in good order. The facilities are all outstanding, including rooms, amenities, WiFi, restaurants, complementary breakfast, happy hour and meeting rooms in the Horizon Club. The staff is professional, courteous and very helpful. I will stay at the Sule Shangri-La highly recommend it to all travelers planning a trip to Yangon.

Yuthadanai S.
Thailand
June 28, 2015
Best 5 stars hotel in Yangon
Breakfast, location, service
Magnificent. They brought me cake on my birthday. Breakfast is the best in town. Good for any kind of stay. A bit pricy though.

kowi E.
Singapore
June 23, 2015
Great Experience
Good Service, Nice Breakfast and Comfortable Room
First stay in Sule Shangri-La and definitely live up to the Shangri-La name. Clean hotel with comfortable room. Great service from the staff and you can expect a good breakfast.

Hans G.
Sweden
June 21, 2015
Yangon's finest
Build quality superceeds any other hotel in Yangon. Service by very friendly staff is impeccable. The Bar on 2nd floor is the perfect afterhours business meeting place in Yangon
Brilliant as always

Paul S.
Taiwan
June 12, 2015
nice to stay
good location, nice food, friendly
Good and secured

LEI M.
Singapore
June 11, 2015
nice hotel
gym, bar, staff

Lap N.
Hong Kong
June 10, 2015
Ok
location, staff, free breakfast
You take taxi to everywhere in Yangon so the location does not really matter. If i could choose again, I would have stayed in the Governor's residence instead.

Wong M.
Malaysia
June 08, 2015
Memerable
Courteous staff comfortable n good location
Comfortable..well managed the breakfast good and drinking at the bar is enjoyable