arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.4
Based on 26 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 26 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 6.9
  • Location 8.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.8
  • Service 7.6
  • Value for Money 8.2
  • Food/Dining 5.4

6.3 Andrew B.
United Kingdom
September 12, 2012
Great location but a bit noisy
It's a short walk to the main squares
the room was nice enough and there was (very) hot water in the shower. it is also very near to all the main squares so that's a bonus. however, the room (like all the others) face onto a narrow road and so it's not very quiet. i would stay here again but only if i couldn't find anything quieter.

8 rebecca M.
United States
May 27, 2012
Good, Simple Stay
Location, Clean Rooms, Friendly Staff
For a solo traveller out of her room most of the time, this was all I needed: a clean, safe and warm place to stay at night and keep my belongings. Friendly staff.

7.7 marion S.
France
April 24, 2012
Great Location in the centre of Bakthapur
Top room with the Rooftop
We enjoyed our stay at Nepa Guest House, it has a good localisation right in the centre, we had the top room so we could also enjoy the rooftop.

6.3 Karen G.
United States
April 23, 2012
Friendly, family run guesthouse
Down a quiet street
rooms here are very basic, yet met our needs with a decent bed and hot water. wi-fi only worked in the lobby. take a room on a lower floor. the room on the 5th floor is next to a balcony, where people drink late at night. friendly, helpful staff.

8.3 Ho C.
Hong Kong
April 18, 2012
Value for Money accommodation in Bhaktapur
Good Location and can see sunrise on roof top
The location of this GH is very good. It is in the heart of the historical city Bhaktapur, next door to the Cosy Hotel whose price may well be double. The GH is situated in a alley in the pottery square, so it is quite, nevertheless just 2 minutes’ walk to Taumadhi Tole and 3 minutes’ walk to Bhaktapur Durbar Square and close to all attractions and living supplies. All rooms are basic (no TV and even no cup/glass available in room!) and, nevertheless, with attached shower and western toilet. The places in GH are clean except the table and chairs in the roof top garden. Staffs are friendly and made no attempt to sell any traveling products (what a relief). Can’t demand more with such price. The GH has no food supply. This review pre-set this item and we must fill in this. So, please ignore it.

4 Jenny N.
Canada
April 12, 2012
Close to pottery square
A stone throw away from main attractions
The pictures on the website definitely look better than the actual place. We arrived almost mid-night and the friendly stuff greet us with a smile and helped with our luggage all the way to the 4th floor, and we really appreciate that. May be it's only our top floor room, but it's so dirty and old and small that I wouldn't call it a hotel... bed was really dirty and so were the floor and walls. The toilet/shower is also very unhygienic and we didn't have enough toilet paper. Luckily we brought our own. In general, I recommended it for it's location but only if you don't have other options.

8.3 Paul A.
United Kingdom
March 05, 2012
Good low-priced hotel Central Bhaktapur
Price
Great location hotel in Bhaktapur. Walking distance to main attractions. Budget priced hotel with nice clean rooms and western toilet etc. WiFi available. Ate out so no idea of food performance. Great Value!

9 Manuela G.
Spain
September 05, 2012
Pequeño hotel centrico y acogedor
Cerca de la calle de los ceramistas.
Elejí este hotel para alojame junto a un grupo de 17 personas que viajabamos por Nepal haciendo Turismo Solidario. El hotel es pequeño y acogedor y el personal amable en todo momento. Las habitaciones son medianas, tienen buena conservación y estan bien decoradas. Esta situado dentro del nucleo medieval de Bhaktapur por lo que es muy facil acceder a todos los lugares de interes caminando por sus típicas y entrañables callejuelas.

8 Lydie C.
France
June 02, 2014
Hotel tres bien situe
Tres bien situe. Le personnel parle anglais et est tres serviable. Les chambres sont grandes mais defaichies. L'hotel reste un tres bon choix pr sa localisation.
Si on priviligie la localisation, c'est un tres bon choix.

7.3 andrea M.
Italy
December 05, 2013
Buono
Posizione, economico e staff gentilissomo.
La posizione è ottima, il responsabile alla reception è stato cordialissimo e disponibilissimo, nelle immediate vicinze ristorante di qualità ed economico, consigliato.