arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

2015
Excellent 8.7
Based on 866 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 866 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.0
  • Location 9.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 9.0
  • Service 8.7
  • Value for Money 8.2
  • Food/Dining 8.2

9.3 Tanongchai L.
Thailand
November 16, 2015
Everything You Want is here!
Center of Thamel, Near Restaurant, Near Shopping Spot
I love this hotel very much because it make you feel calm. And it is located in the center of Thamel that you can walk to anywhere.

9.3 Tariq J.
United Kingdom
November 16, 2015
Home from Home
The welcome and care of the owner and staff, the location and the beautiful garden and views of the mountains
We stayed for 11 days. The owner and everyone else at the Lodge gave us a warm welcome and nothing was too much trouble for them even in these difficult days for Nepal. They were happy to give advice and guidance on local attractions. The location is great being only a 5 minute gentle stroll to Lakeside and central to all amenities. The rooms were clean and comfortable and breakfast was good. The shower was always hot and the wifi was reliable. We will definitely stay again when we return to Pokhora.

10 Bryan W.
United States
August 18, 2015
Oasis in the middle of Thamel
The three best things about this hotel are the staff the location, and again the staff
We very much enjoyed our stay here. They accommodated all of our requests quickly and cheerfully. The staff went out their way to meet our needs. The hotel is located in the heart of Thamel surrounded by great restaurants. We had a room on the fourth floor facing way from the street. The windows were double glass, so we could not hear any outside noise. They served us a big breakfast every day, and offered to substitute the set menu for what we desired. We would recommend this hotel to other travelers looking for a place to stay in Katmandu.

9 Hendro W.
Indonesia
July 20, 2015
Feel stay at my home, not in a hotel
Location, hommy, clean
Wonderfull service by staff ....

9 Felicia C.
Singapore
May 02, 2015
No lift hotel
Climb, climb & climb
There is no lift in this hotel, which you will have to walk & walk the stairs if you stay at 4th level. However, the rooms welcome you with 2 free cans of beer after long walk up. Mineral water & fruits are provided free too. Best thing is to have a good bed, nice room and good shower after back from long trek.

8.7 Felicia C.
Singapore
May 02, 2015
Lack on communcation
Clean, cosy & comfortable
Overall the stay is very comfortable and good breakfast except lack of communication. My Nepalese guide has booked the rooms in advance under my name and I made another booking through Agoda when my group expanding. The hotel saw there was similar booking under same name, cancelled my guide booking without checking with him. Only realised the problem when my guide went down to make the payment. The 5 of us have to stay at another hotel because of the hotel mistake. At the least, they could have contact the guide to clarify the matter. Hope the hotel will not make the same mistake in future.

9 Felicia C.
Singapore
May 02, 2015
Good Hotel
Good stay, good bed, good breakfast
Good location, just opposite convenience store, near restaurants & cafes, located in middle of busy Thamel area. Breakfast is provided liked American style breakfast.

9 Felicia C.
Singapore
May 02, 2015
Comfortable Stay
Clean, cosy and comfortable
After long trek return back to Kathmandu, good to have a good shower and good bed in a clean & cosy hotel. Good location, just opposite convenience store to get whatever things you need.

8.7 I P.
Indonesia
April 26, 2015
Centrally located but feels home
Location, Homey, Quiet
It used to be an ambassador's house, so it has a story. Centrally located in Thamel, but you will still feel like home. Love it!

9.7 Dhany O.
Singapore
April 26, 2015
Great stay, good price
The staff service, the spacious and comfortable room, and the location - a quiet spot in the heart of Thamel.
It was great. We had a one-night stay on Friday (April 24), and very much enjoyed the big (deluxe) room. All the staff were very polite and extremely helpful. I hope everyone there - staff and visitors alike - are safe.