arrow-up-icon Get points on your miles program!
Back to hotel info

2015
Excellent 8.7
Based on 866 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 866 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.0
  • Location 9.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 9.0
  • Service 8.7
  • Value for Money 8.2
  • Food/Dining 8.2

9.6 Trisha B.
United States
January 28, 2016
Perfect
Perfect location, extremely attentive staff. No need to consider staying anywhere else in KTM.

10 Jettaya P.
Thailand
January 22, 2016
Cozy boutique hotel
Location, comfort, staff
We love everything about this place. Great location and staff. Nice and comfortable room.

7.7 Ahmed R.
Bangladesh
January 21, 2016
Cool
Location, ambiance, staff
Very good. Food quality needs improvement.

9 Roderick C.
United States
January 14, 2016
Nice guys nice price
The staff at the hotel are supremely nice and helpful. The rooms are clean. The hotel is small but beautifully designed in an old world Nepal style.
We had a lovely staff at the hotel. The staff were kind. The space was clean and tastefully designed. The hotel has backup power for outages and has excellent wifi and hot water.

9.3 Huey W.
Malaysia
January 09, 2016
Best place to stay in Kathmandu
The staff, location & service
The staff were attentive and helpful. We stayed there 3 nights in total (one night coming in to Kathmandu and 2 nights prior to leaving Kathmandu). The service provided by the staff is at par if not better than a 5 start hotel. Rooms were large & clean. Excellent location. You are in the heart of Thamel as soon as you step out the doors. And when you return, you forget you are in such a busy noisy city. Will stay here again if i'm ever in Kathmandu.

9.3 Patrik W.
Germany
December 29, 2015
cozy hub in the tourist center of kathmandu
location, staff, atmosphere
Great stay at the ambassador. Super polite staff and a perfect short stay in the hectic thamel district!

10 Sean M.
United Kingdom
December 07, 2015
Best Value For Money in 30 Years Of Travel
1. Staff went out of their way to make me feel welcome and valued. 2. Extras Fruit Bowl, 1 x Beer, 1 x Water and1 x Fruit Juice all free 3. Price £27 incl Breakfast
I have been travelling for 30 years to all corners of the world including the best room in the top 5 star hotel in Kathmandu yet the Ambassador Garden Home was the best value hotel I have stayed in. Comfortable room with en suite toilet and shower. WiFi, TV and fridge and smack bang in the centre of town. To get this with Breakfast included for £27 for the night was amazing value for money but that wasn't even everything! There was a free Fruit Bowl and a Beer, Water and Fruit Juice in the fridge all on the house. Finally the staff could not have been more friendly and helpful. They really did everything to help and make me feel valued.

10 Shaun C.
Australia
November 30, 2015
A lovely hotel in the chaos of Kathmandu
The staff, food and location
We really loved this hotel. The staff and the owner were great and very professional. The rooms were very good, clean and the garden was so beautiful. And the owner have 2 beautiful pugs! The petrol shortage was on when we were there, the Nepalese are really suffering, they need tourists to visit. The hotel staff went out off their way to help us go to Pokhara. The Agh trekking company that runs out of the hotel were great, they organised everything for us. We would go back to this hotel in a flash, we really enjoyed our stay there

10 Kharolina L.
Indonesia
November 23, 2015
i give my 4 thumbs for this hotel
food, hospitality, location
i booked in Agoda, strategic location, warm and comford food, and a very nice staff

10 Roni S.
United States
November 22, 2015
BEST place to stay in Kathmandu!
The garden and rooms are beautiful, the food is amazing and the location can't be beat!!!!
The staff is like a family, so warm and welcoming. The room was beautiful, spotless and they provided every detail you could need. The garden is relaxing like an oasis from the chaos of the city. The breakfast that is included is amazing! All the food was wonderful. You are right across the street from a supermarket and right in the center of the action making it easy to get around. The staff and owner take care of you like you are family!