arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.5
Based on 37 reviews
Very good 7.7
Based on 3 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 37 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 6.8
  • Location 8.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.2
  • Service 7.9
  • Value for Money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 7.1

ZHI N.
China
February 16, 2013
Good location & service
Very friendly staff
We stayed in this hotel for 2 nights in diferent rooms, because during it we left to go to Bhaktapur, and we left our luggage here. The hotel is behind a college compus,very quiet but also convenient to attractions. They provided tasty breakfast at the restaurant downstairs. We would like to thank all staff in the hotel, they were very kind and helpful. Overall, it was very good for the price.

ZHI N.
China
February 16, 2013
Good location & service
Very friendly staff
we stayed in this hotel for 2 nights in diferent rooms, because during it we left to go to bhaktapur, and we left our luggage here. the hotel is behind a college compus,very quiet but also convenient to attractions. they provided tasty breakfast at the restaurant downstairs. we would like to thank all staff in the hotel, they were very kind and helpful. overall, it was very good for the price.

Vishal A.
India
December 19, 2012
Quiet location but close to the action
Situated in open area, many windows in rooms
I had a comfortable stay at the hotel. I especially liked the fact that the room was fairly spacious with many windows overlooking an open area - which is very rare in the congested Thamel area. Didn't like the food much at the restaurant downstairs. As usual, there were power outages, but after requesting hotel staff my needs were dealt with. Overall, it was a good hotel for the price, and I wouldn't mind staying there again.

nilesh C.
India
December 16, 2012
Good service
travel desk facelity is good
better services. they should not ask for money for water.

Dale B.
United States
September 03, 2012
helpful staff and good location
rooftop deck and view
i got help with walking tours and shopping. staff made sure i was safe going out in evening.

vinod R.
India
June 24, 2012
good hotel with personal touch
It is a good hotel with smiling staff
We stayed as per our schedule.Initially some minor issues were there however the mgmt.was quite amenable to our suggestions.Overall it is a good budget hotel with sincere& dedicated staff.I m sure it will continue to serve the tourists with the same zeal & zest.I wish the guys success.

Janak R.
United Kingdom
June 19, 2012
Lovely and luxurious Hotel
Very good future of Budget hotel, I would like to score 10 in 10
the hotel is quite luxurious , this in a pick level hygiene matter. the facilities are not less found then five stars hotels. travel guide free information available, centre location for all propose. staffs are very friendly. during my stay time i have enjoyed a lots. nice food was available on request. i got every satisfaction as best hotel in international level. i would like to thank all staff and best future of budget

SATYAJIT R.
India
June 12, 2012
Great service but small rooms
Service
A budget hotel extremely small rooms. Was allotted Room No. 602, i.e. on the 6th Floor, without any lifts. People with knee problems are well advised to stay away. Wifi only in the lobby, unlike what was stated in their website. Good location though and very good service people. The Travel Desk will of course take you for a ride for good! Food is good.

shubhangini P.
India
June 11, 2012
good location with friendly staff
travel arrangement was good, staff was always punctual for every need
It was a great experience to be in Nepal. Mt everest was excellect.. this tour was suggested by Budget manager and it was just amazing.. Hotel staff were just great.. i felt as if i know them since ages..

Peter G.
Philippines
May 24, 2012
Waste of time and money
NONE
- The hotel manager (RAM) is opportunistic and unethical, instead of looking after the guests welfare he used the situation in Nepal to extort more money from us. From the moment we arrived, we’ve already requested a vehicle to transport us to the airport, he said he’ll take care of it but did not confirm anything; he was just putting us in a desperate situation where we would have no time and be forced to take his ridiculous offer. In the end we opt to ride a rickshaw to the airport. - The steel gate of the hotel was locked when we got back after dinner at around 10:30 PM, we had to bang it repeatedly for 5 to 10 minutes before the gate was opened. - Breakfast is a plate of eggs & bread, and did not even offer us coffee, tea or even water. - Found a lot of hair on the sheets and have a lot of stains, we sleep on our sleeping bags. - No lights in the comfort room - Key hole of the room is broken - Very dark in the hall way