Back to hotel info

Very good 7.4
Based on 25 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 25 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 8.0
  • Location 6.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.5
  • Service 7.7
  • Value for money 7.3
  • Food/Dining 6.9

Alan C.
United States
November 10, 2014
Fantastic Staff and Good Location!
The staff was extremely helpful and welcoming, the location was nice and convenient, and the room was clean.
Wonderful! I highly recommend this hotel for their caring and professional staff.

Trishma B.
United Kingdom
October 17, 2014
Good location
Location, staff, clean
We stayed here for a night so that we could catch and early flight. The rooms are clean and staff and helpful. The breakfast isn't great but it's an ok stop for one night

Trishma B.
United Kingdom
October 11, 2014
A good base
Cleanliness, room service and masala tea
This was a great base to explore the city of Kathmandu before we moved on. We stayed for two nights. Arriving late in the evening this hotel was a good starting point as it wasn't too far from the airport and the rooms were large and clean. I was impressed by the food on the room service menu but breakfast wasn't great. There was not much choice. We were quite close to the main sites in the city...about a 20 min walk from the square. But it was easy enough to get a taxi.

Andrew M.
United States
November 08, 2013
Very spartan but practical hotel
Breakfast included, Indian food lunch buffet, English speaking staff

Norwina N.
Malaysia
October 14, 2013
Worthwhile and woth every cent spend.
Near to my conference hotel which cost twice as much
Ok. athough breakfast had not much choice. I think I had food poisoning due to stale crossant on my final day there. Otherwise people are friendly.

Sakeilah N.
Malaysia
June 04, 2013
Overall I enjoyed my trip here.
Staff were friendly, Clean and the Restaurant here was great.

Shannon B.
Australia
December 11, 2012
"nice hotel, a bit out of the way"
chicken curry here is spectacular, comfortable rooms
we stayed at this hotel before and after our trekking. Our first room was on the 4th floor, had good facilities...kettle, tea, coffee, water, fruit, good hot water supply. Our return stay was on the 3rd floor, where room exactly the same but no added facilities. Reception did supply kettle when requested, but hot water for shower was poor. I would stay here again but ask for room 411.

Wareef H.
Bangladesh
November 03, 2012
Service could be better.
Nice lobby, good location, most stuffs except for a few were friendly.
I have stayed there twice. The first time the bathroom was smelly with dirty toilet bowl. Several light bulbs were out and inspite of requests not all of them were fixed. While I was checking out I had one request, which is if I could stay till 12:30 PM. After some time the reception stuff reminded me that the check out time is noon and I can not stay an extra 30 minutes. I have stayed at lot of hotels and it had never been a problem. Anyway the recption stuffs were nice when we asked for advice to book vehicles for tripos outside of Kathmandu. They organized some transportation only to find out later that it would have been much cheaper if we had got it ourselves as the reception people takes commissionS. Food is overpriced and takes a lot of time at the restaurant.

Wareef H.
Bangladesh
November 03, 2012
Good Hotel with bad reception stuffs
Rooms were nice with good view.
Food is not very good and overpriced. When I was checking out the reception stuffs demanded that I have to pay them either with cash or credit card for my stay. I tried to to explain that I have booked my room with Agoda.com and already paid with my credit card once. I showed my receipt while checking in also. But the reception stuffs would not let me check out without me paying them once again. I refused and told them that, they need to talk to Agoda since I have already paid once. After lot of confusion and time and several consultation with some other supervisor we were finally able to check out. I had an international flight to catch and we were on a schedule. This delay was totally unnecessary. May be Agoda needs to talk to this hotel management stuffs and fix this.

Sanjeev D.
Australia
September 29, 2012
Hotel with good service
Friendly staff
Wi-fi is a major problem. The reception is most of the times, was very poor. The quality of the food in the coffee shop and their only restaurant "Maharaja" needs improvement. Even though, the hotel reception promised to provide their car/van for city travel, they were unable to help and provide when I had to go to town.