arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Good 6.6
Based on 109 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 109 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 6.1
  • Location 7.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.1
  • Staff Performance 6.4
  • Value for Money 6.6
  • Food/Dining 6.6

6 JOHN B.
United Kingdom
January 06, 2015
RECOMMENDED
staff, food garden
best big pot of nepali tea would recommend this hotel no problems

6 JOHN B.
United Kingdom
January 06, 2015
very very nice
location food garden staff
enjoyed the place so much i booked more nights i have no hesitation in recommending

7 JOHN B.
United Kingdom
January 06, 2015
good location,helpful staff, good tasty nepali foo
location ,food,staff
i got a bit sick and needed to book a bit longer ,the staff were very undertanding and allowed me to stay in the same room. i look forward to staying there again n my next visit

6.3 JOHN B.
United Kingdom
January 03, 2015
very nice
nice food, location ,helpful staff
happy with my stay i booked a few more times would use again no problems

5.3 Wai Y.
Hong Kong
December 30, 2014
Budget stay
Free airport pick up
The room was tiny and worn out. It took very long to have hot water for shower at night. It caused huge water wastage, especially in a developing country. Toilet was not cleaned properly. I could see the stool stain from previous guests. The only good thing was the free airport pick up.

5.7 LIXIN S.
China
December 23, 2014
Worth the money
location, free pick up, nice food
The location is quite nice. But the wifi is too slow and it does not cover the whole area. The furniture is quite old. Unstable electricity during day time.

4.3 wu W.
Taiwan
November 03, 2014
old and low end hotel
This is very old hotel. Even there price is low. but I think it's not valuable. I feel the hotel are old, cold and mosquito in your room when you sleeping.

5 Jeff R.
Canada
October 26, 2014
Kind of Grungy - Poor Staff
Location, Location, Location
The location is down a narrow road and off the main busy road near the edge of Thamel so its quiet at night. The hotel was nice enough, although a bit rundown. Our room was a bit grungy but the sheets looked like they had been changed since the last guests. The toilet seat in the bathroom was broken and not attached to the bowl. Normally we are ok with these kinds of things however we did have some issues with the staff. We had asked to extend our stay the day before checkout, the staff did not get back to us. I asked again in the morning on our way out for breakfast. They indicated that the room was not available and we would have to check out immediately since they wanted to make preparations for the coming festival. Checkout at this hotel is at 12:00pm and is clearly indicated by a sign behind the counter. They were very rude when we explained that we had plans with some friends to meet for breakfast and we could not accommodate this request. We would have been happy to check out early if they had requested this in advance. They then demanded that we check out at 11am. After returning from breakfast (11am) we went to our room to pack up and leave. Two maids sat outside our door and pressured us with "how long" and "5 minutes" as we packed. After packing up we left without much in the way of pleasantries, except the front desk clerk yelling "key" on the way out the door. We had already left this with the pushy maids. There are other options for hotel rooms in Thamel. Choose another hotel.

6.3 Soumen S.
India
October 23, 2014
2 nights stay in the hotel in Oct 2014
service is good, staffs are polite and food prices are decent compared
I had stayed in the hotel with my family from 19-21 Oct 2014. I had booked 2 deluxe room adjacent to each other, however I was given room in 2 separate floors. The rooms are worn out and not at all maintained. The toilet was dirty with and the toilet door could not be closed from outside in room D5. There was no mirror in the room. While biking agoda said that a deluxe room will have fridge..While room D5 had a fridge , room 605 didn't. There is huge power cut in Kathmandu and in day time there is no generator backup in the hotel. The food quality is not upto the mark. Don't try Indian dishes as they don't know to prepare Indian food. The good thing about the hotel is the staff and the service.

7.7 Pranav T.
India
October 07, 2014
Value for money but not very clean
Location, Price, and Facilities
Comfortable but the rooms should have been more clean and the restaurant service could have been better.