Back to hotel info

Very good 7.4
Based on 117 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 117 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.1
  • Facilities 8.0
  • Location 7.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.6
  • Service 7.8
  • Value for money 7.5
  • Food/Dining 6.6

Roshni K. from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Stayed 6 nights in December 2014
Great place to stay!
Great staff, clean, & value for money
Hotel staff are extremely welcoming and friendly! Free tea&coffee whenever you want. We had initially booked for a few days, but ended up staying longer. Hotel staff go out of their way to make sure you have an enjoyable stay. We had the free airport pickup hotel provided. On arrival to hotel, we had a welcoming drink, bags delivered to our room & got given a map& explained the surrounding area. The cleaners do a great job! We also booked our trekking trip & sightseeing tour through the hotel. Overall, the hotel is clean, value for money, safe, &staff are excellent. Thank you to Suman, Suraj, Nik, Chandra, raj & the driver for being so welcoming & providing a comfortable and enjoyable stay.
Reviewed January 02, 2015

bruce T. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in November 2014
Good Value Hotel
Central location in Thamel but 50 metres down narrow road. Very helpfull staff providing all day tea/coffee and made loan of their own laptop.
Hotel is a little dated but has all that is required. Staff are extremely helpful and could not do more for customers. Provide simple cooked breakfast as well as all day tea and coffee and even lent me their laptop to send e-mails. Room is adequate with old but working TV, VERY hot water with solar as well as electrical backup for power cuts etc. Hotel is down a narrow road but within 150 metres of Central Thamel. Is unfortunately adjacent to a number of building sites that are noisy during the day but no problem at night
Reviewed December 15, 2014

Giannicola D. from Italy
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in November 2014
Could improve
Location
The hotel it's in Thamel, close to the centre and walking distance from the Durbar Square. The staff at the reception is friendly and welcoming, and the free pick up service comes very handy especially to locate the hotel at the beginning which may be tricky. Rooms could be improved though. Our room was quite humid and with some stains of mould in the toilet. Bathrooms should be renewed I think and the AC was working very well on cold but didn't really work on the heating setting (which was really what we needed) but kept leaking and dripping some water. We booked a "deluxe room" over the Internet and that one was definitely our room and no other one was available at the time. Throughout India and Nepal sometimes you have the impression that whatever type of room you book you always end up in the same one.
Reviewed December 09, 2014

Aleksei G. from Russia
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in November 2014
Best value for money in Thamel
Friendly staff, clean room, good wifi
Reviewed November 28, 2014

Robert M. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in September 2014
Great Spot
Location is excellant, staff are great & very helpful, very good value accommodation
Loved our stay - 4th time in this hotel & we keep coming back!!!!
Reviewed October 08, 2014

Andre C. from Indonesia
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in September 2014
Good
Clean,good and helpful staff,location
Reviewed September 27, 2014

Mikel A. from Spain
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in August 2014
Good quality/price ratio
Very nice staff and very nice and helpful although last day they did not have the taxi driver available and tried to charge us the taxi serice to the airport which was supposed to be includedv
It was great especially because of the nice and always helpful staff
Reviewed August 31, 2014

Monica B. from Mexico
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in July 2014
It was worth the money we spent
The people who run it
It was fine and they treated us great
Reviewed July 15, 2014

Kate M. from New Zealand
Couples
Stayed one night in June 2014
It was ok, good for backpackers
Location
It is a good hotel for a backpacker. Rooms have everything you would need. We got a fan room for about $17 AUD this seemed a little expensive but it was ok. The power goes off but they have a generator that they use at night which means everything keeps going and this is the main reason we stayed here. We have just experienced this is not the case throughout the day when it is at it's hottest so it means things get pretty uncomfortable during this time. The Internet is good, most of the time. Staff are friendly
Reviewed June 14, 2014

Tanjib R. from Bangladesh
Groups
Stayed one night in October 2013
It was good as we stayed for only one night.
front desk service, location and friendly staff
Reviewed May 15, 2014