Back to hotel info

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 84 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 6.0
  • Location 8.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.0
  • Service 7.9
  • Value for money 8.1
  • Food/Dining 7.5
Sort by

soumya S. from India
Couples
Stayed one night in March 2014
Very Good
Friendly staff. Very comfortable rooms. Helping staff.
Reviewed March 25, 2014

Peck N. from Singapore
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in January 2014
Nice and quiet, spacious , helpful staffs
good selection of breakfast, nice garden, spacious shared balcony
the stay at Hotel Ganesh Himal was very pleasant.. Basic things like cleanliness of the room and hot water were available.. Nice breakfast and friendly staffs. Love the peacefulness of the hotel even though itbis situated near the crazy busy Thamel . The garden and the balcony on every food is a plus point. It is value for money and I definitely recommend this place .
Reviewed March 05, 2014

Daniel L. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in January 2014
Everything was very good!
The staff, the location, the food
My stay was excellent! I felt the staff was well informed on what to see and where to go while visiting Kathmandu and the hotel service was great!
Reviewed February 26, 2014

QING L. from China
Couples
Stayed one night in February 2014
good
clean, very helpful staff, nice garden, free drink
Reviewed February 21, 2014

Darrell T. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed one night in December 2013
Spend 1 enjoyable night
Nice & great attentive staff
Nice stay and very helpful and attentive staff. A lot of information can get from the reception. They also provide services to book air ticket, buses & arrange taxi. Location wise is a bit at inner path, a bit further away from shopping street but near to durbar square.
Reviewed January 25, 2014

catherine H. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in December 2013
great place full of smiling faces
wonderful location right near THamel, spacious rooms with charming balconies, helpful service
I had stayed here before 15 years ago and standards were just the same. The desk staff were freindly and helpful and the cleaning of the room was excellent. One of the major pluses in December was that they provided good heaters and nice hot water. The hotel is jus a few streets from busy Thamel but not noisy and each level of the building has different balconies which look out over the roof tops and feel great to laze on. The reception area is nice if you have to wait for airport runs and there are welcome drinks checking in. We enjoyed the different breakfast choices and room service. A great hotel for value for money.
Reviewed December 31, 2013

Regan M. from United States
Groups
Stayed 3 nights in November 2013
Great hotel close (but not too close) to Thamel
location, room size, courtyard/garden
This hotel was lovely and a great value for the money. The room size was fairly large and the shower was always hot! The garden/courtyard was a lovely atmosphere and while I only had one simple meal (noodle soup), it was very good. The location is outside of the busy Thamel area, but only about a 10 minute walk, so you are still close to all the restaurants, shopping and taxis.
Reviewed December 06, 2013

P Y. from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in November 2013
Very Dsiappointed
Clean rooms, nice garden and conveniently located
Booked this hotel as it is the Top Choice budget hotel with free airport pickup. Don't understand how it can be. Was promised airport pickup and there was none. A bit distressing when you arrive at 11 pm in a dimly-lit and very basic airport, even for a seasoned traveler as you don't want to haggle with the taxi drivers at that late hours. The ATM room was closed and was forced to exchange money at very bad rates so that I can pay for the taxi. The hotel did pay for the taxi eventually but it is a broken promise. You will be woken up everyday around 5 am when the staff start banging loudly on something. After 2 nights, I was hoping that it was an abnormality and extended for another 2 nights. It was a mistake. The same rude awakening continued. The Wifi signal on the first floor where I stayed was iffy. Working power sockets were few. I have to say the room was clean and the hotel does have a nice garden. It was also reasonably conveniently located. I stayed in 2 other hotels which are much better at just a little higher rates. I will not stay here again.
Reviewed December 04, 2013

Heidrun S. from Austria
Solo travelers
Stayed 4 nights in October 2013
we had a great time in kathmandu and the hotel
location, quiet, nice garden
We were very satisfied with the room, the hot shower, the nice garden and balconies, good breakfast, nice stuff, free wifi, free airport pick-up - all in all we picked the perfect hotel for our needs.It's close to the city centre, to restaurants, the Durbar square and so on, but it's placed in a quiet road.
Reviewed December 02, 2013

Elisabeth P. from France
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in November 2013
Good value, confortable room, nice garden
Very nice and helpful staff. Quiet place next to Thamel. Very good value for the price.
Very good stay at the Hotel Ganesh Himal. The staff was very welcoming and helpful. The breakfast in the garden is very pleasant and affordable. Rooms are affordable too and nice. Given the fact Thamel is 5 minuts away, the place is very quiet. This is a hotel I would definitely recommend.
Reviewed November 26, 2013