arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Good 6.3
Based on 37 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 37 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 6.1
  • Location 6.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.3
  • Service 6.5
  • Value for Money 5.8
  • Food/Dining 6.4

Lee H.
South Korea
July 04, 2013
close to patan
very calm room. you cannot find hotel like this with that price. It was very calm although near patan. IF u stay a day at patan I recommend this hotel to u.
very clean room and big room. crew was kind. free wifi. include good and deliciuos restrant.

Chalaphan M.
Thailand
May 29, 2013
Very poor accommodation. Dirty and old room.
Staff, Location,
The room is very old and dirty. Blanket quite smell and unpleasant. The breakfast is not included the juice and very very poor laundry service. You will not able to imagine how is the laundry service look like. They send us our clothes with no iron and is hold on the towel.. unbelievable the hotel is rated at 3 star.

Jersine S.
Singapore
May 28, 2013
Humble hotel with self-sufficient facilities
Cosy homestay. Friendly staff. Quiet within hotel premises.
Simple / basic amenities.

Christine S.
New Zealand
May 07, 2013
very pleasant
staff, service, pool area

Judith H.
New Zealand
May 05, 2013
An oasis in the city
Easy access from Airport; close to Durbar Square, Bhaktapur & other sights. Great place to walk Patan City from. Really friendly & helpful staff real family atmosphere
Great team with a family atmosphere. Waiters always willing to serve & attentive to needs. Language was no barrier as these guys are quick on a range of languages & willing to help with some local words & tips on places to go.

Parandeep B.
India
February 20, 2013
Great property, but poor quality rooms
Good architecture, helpful staff
We were booked for 3 nights in the standard room. It was not as the pictures suggested. The room was dingy and in a corner with old furniture and the smallest bathroom i've ever seen. We asked to be upgraded for which they charged us EXTRA and gave us the top floor rooms. They were newly constructed and we at least got clean amenities. However, the hot water heater did not work (it was Dec in Kathmandu!!) We showered in the adjacent vacant room and it felt like we were living in a hostel sharing bathrooms. They changed our room the next day, but this time the main door handle broke off! Every time we had to exit the room, we had to call someone from the reception to open it. The breakfast was bad. Only same eggs and toast kind of options. But if you order room service from their restaurant, it was quite tasty. Also, if you return late in the evening, you may not get hot water to drink as the kitchen closes. No tea-coffee maker or kettle in the rooms. Bath products were also very below standard. Overall, not worth the price we paid for a destination like Kathmandu.

Dierdre T.
Canada
January 02, 2013
Not the best hotel for the winter
The firepit in the courtyard is great
i can see that this would be a wonderful hotel in the hot months but not during winter. the rooms are clean.. but no heat and no hot water. they tried renting us a heater for each room (we had 2 rooms) which was negotiated to paying for 1 heater. but when the temperature is +3 outside, a tiny plug in heater doesn't help much.

Dierdre T.
Canada
January 02, 2013
Great location..small rooms
Firepit
Rooms are clean but no heat or hot water during my stay. I would expect at least a heater that worked and not have to pay extra for it. If they don't charge for the fan in the summer then they should not charge for the mini heater in the winter.

Ralph P.
United States
December 13, 2012
Great Hotel at great price
Hot showers, great reastraunt, awesome services
Bed was good. Staff very helpful. Safe hotel with24 hour security. Staff always had a smile. Front desk a big help.

Peter P.
New Zealand
December 05, 2012
Quiet hotel in quiet neighbourhood
Very quiet, excellent onsite restaurant, helpful staff
We enjoyed our stay here and booked additional nights. Patan is much quieter than Thamel and shop keepers were happy for us to browse without buying. The food in the restaurant was very good. Showers were strong and hot. Close to public transport, Patan Durbar Square and markets.