arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

2015
Excellent 8.2
Based on 137 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 137 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 6.7
  • Location 8.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.0
  • Staff Performance 8.2
  • Value for Money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 7.9

CHAK L.
Hong Kong
April 15, 2015
Very comfortable
Clean, Good staffs, Good shower!
It was my last night in my trip and alone in Kathmandu since my return flight is 1 day behind my friends'. Quite easy to find in the Themal area just next to Fuji guest house and the street there is lot less car than in Themal main streets. My room was upgraded from single to deluxe which is a twins room on first floor. I thought it will be noisy but turns out not at all. Water pressure is outstanding, I have my best shower among my 12 days in Nepal. Breakfast provide food similar to other hotels with some more choice of food. There is Espresso machine but they are seemingly using bad beans. The coffee was no good which surprise me. Guards are attentive, i did not see them once miss to check a stranger. There are public computers on the first floor which is steady and internet is more stable on the computer than using Wi-Fi. Wi-Fi also not bad here, internet disconnect time to time in Nepal.

Peter T.
Australia
April 01, 2015
Great location
Location,location, staff
The area was great but could not sleep because of noise, building, people noise trucks in and out all times of night, dogs barking and a flock of resident pigeons very noisey all night. If you stay up all night good hotel for you but if you need sleep before and after trek find something quieter.

Md K.
Bangladesh
March 29, 2015
Safe, comfortable and clean
Safe, comfortable and clean

Johanna O.
Netherlands
March 23, 2015
Best place in Kathmandu
Location, WiFi, breakfast
Bit noisy from building next door but excellent service, best breakfast in town, new clean building.

Jessica P.
United States
March 17, 2015
Excellent staff!
Staff, accommodating, Kind
It was great!

YONGSEOK Y.
South Korea
March 08, 2015
Good
Nca
Good

david B.
Canada
March 06, 2015
Excellent
Breakfast, Staff and location
The hotel is located on a quiet side street but is within a walking distance to all the main turist attraction. It is divided into two buildings: older one with 6 hr of hot water and newer one with 24 hr hot water. The staff are incredibly courteous and were very helpfull. The breakfast is the best we had traveling hands down. They offer great variety of western and Asian choices and extensive pastry selection. On top of it they offer free espresso coffee, tea and water all day long. We will definitively stay there again :)

Findlay N.
United Kingdom
March 04, 2015
A very good base for starting a trip to Nepal
The Staff, the location, the constant free coffee!
I found it was pretty much what I wanted a clean friendly place near the main tourist track but not at all expensive. From the first pick-up at the airport to the final farewell the staff were friendly, cheerful and helpful. The hotel has obviously quickly realized that there is a growing market for Chinese tourists and at breakfast time I could have been in a hotel anywhere in China. This is definitely a plus feature for Chinese visitors. The internet was a bit variable but that was true of all the places I stayed in Nepal, probably due to the single provider of Internet (n-cell) and the amazing growth of Internet use in the country. It used to be just the same in China and sometimes still is! As the hotel is in busy part of the city and close to one of the main tourist streets it can sometimes be a wee bit noisy but the advantages of being in the heart of the city far outweigh that. I really enjoyed staying there and would heartily recommend it.

SRINIVASA G.
India
March 01, 2015
Comfortable stay, but internet was not excellent.
Location, staff behaviour, calm
Internet was not so comfortable.

Pretam S.
Malaysia
February 28, 2015
Good
Cleanliness
Lift only available certain hours.....room service has limited hours