Back to hotel info

Very good 7.4
Based on 45 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 45 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.1
  • Facilities 6.3
  • Location 8.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.8
  • Service 7.5
  • Value for money 6.7
  • Food/Dining 7.0
Sort by

Susan P. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in January 2014
Great location, Wonderful stake, good wifi
staff, location, wifi
Reviewed January 15, 2014

PAN S. from China
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in November 2013
good place & good people!
good staft, experience, honesty
very nice place and very good people,I will stay here again in my next travel.
Reviewed November 08, 2013

Matthew T. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in August 2013
Brilliant find, 2 minute walk in to central Thamel
Location, attached restaurant and coffee shop were great, friendly staff
We stayed for 4 nights and had a really good stay, the hotel needs a bit of an update, but is clean with large rooms, free wifi, a good breakfast but importantly it is in Thamel, but far enough from the bars to keep the noise down. It was a couple of minutes walk into Thamel and maybe 15 minutes walk towards Durbar Square, you could see the monkey temple from our bedroom window and the amazing mountains with clouds. The breakfast was okay, not amazing but a good selection, the food in the restaurant was really good as was the Nepal coffee that they made.
Reviewed August 21, 2013

Kishan S. from India
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in July 2013
its okey but better option is available nearby
female staff is very good / Lack of inforamation as no senior person available / they do not have service sense ( just work as per rule )
It is not good not bad they do not provide airport pick up / drop or even one side. they have limited choice for veg food for indians hotel is located in very crowded place of shopping lane etc only best thing of this hotel is female staff work hard with great smile
Reviewed July 20, 2013

Staurt T. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in May 2013
good enough
was part of a package deal
Way too expensive for what it was...I had stays at other hotels much, much cheeper, with nicer rooms
Reviewed June 30, 2013

Deepesh T. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed one night in March 2013
Good value for money
Breakfast, Cleanliness, Location
Great, around the same price as other competitive hotels but better value for money and probably one of the better breakfast buffet in Nepal.
Reviewed April 05, 2013

Pengzi C. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in January 2013
Smile is the key
Service, Service. Close to shopping places.
Service with a passion, but because of "must". People are very friendly and help as much as they can. It's a great pleasure to stay at this hotel. We stay here everytime we go.
Reviewed February 17, 2013

Manoj A. from Canada
Families with young children
Stayed 4 nights in December 2012
Excellent Hospitality, loved staying there
Helpful and smiling staff, very clean amenities
Excellent hotel and staff, Loved my stay and would go there again.
Reviewed January 08, 2013

Michiko F. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in October 2012
nice size room but very poor facility of bath room
good location for shopping and eating
i have never stayed such poor facility of bath room hotel. this is three star hotel and costing usd per night. while i was washing hair, water was getting very hot, so i turned cold water tap and did not work, so i turned hot water tap and hot water tap came out and i burned my tip of foot and steam filled room, such as smoke. i called night manager to report this incident, took him to come so long i had to call again. he came with man to fix tap. hotel did not offer to change room or anything. top of this, bath tub had crack in middle of bath tub. i reported front desk. nothing happened.this is super deluxe room.... i do not recommend to anyone
Reviewed November 21, 2012

Michiko F. from Australia
Couples
Stayed one night in October 2012
disappointed poor facility of bath room
breakfast is not too bad
we stayed Super Deluxe room, bath tab and crack middle of bath tub and hot water tap came out and steam was filled room I burned tip of mu feet. night manager came after two call from room. took long time to fix tap. Hotel did not offer to change room or anything. I do recommend to anyone this hotel.
Reviewed November 21, 2012


1

Select your loyalty program

At the top of the page, click on PointsMAX and you’ll see many popular airline and loyalty programs to choose from.

2

Choose a room with points

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Popular! 61 travelers are considering this property right now
  • Earn up to 4900 points

Every eligible room will show the points you’ll earn with the booking.

3

Sign in and earn points!

  • Program Membership ID
  • I'm not staying in any of the rooms on this booking. I'm making this booking for someone else.

Fill in your membership ID for your selected program during booking. You’ll earn the amount of points shown at booking after you check out. It’s that easy!

Start here and select your preferred program: