arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.4
Based on 24 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 24 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.1
  • Location 8.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.8
  • Service 7.3
  • Value for Money 6.9
  • Food/Dining 6.6

8.3 Gareth J.
United Kingdom
November 11, 2011
Quiet hotel, yet right in the heart of Thamel
roof top, service
This is a great value hotel for the money. It is right on the fringe of Thamel (5 min walk to Kathmandu Guesthouse), but you do not feel hemmed in by the countless tourist tac shops.The rooms are fairly quiet (for the middle of Thamel) and there are fabulous views over the valley when the air is clear. The hotel staff are friendly and efficient and the breakfast is fairly decent (buffet style, fruit, cereals, eggs, ham, sausages, porridge) although after 4 days you're kinda ready for a change!

6.7 David L.
United Kingdom
November 09, 2011
Just the basic's
Location
The location was good, just off the main street so the noise wasnt bad. The delux room clean and the water was walm so we were just about happy. No frils hotel, but I guess you get what you pay for!

6.7 Lindsay F.
United States
October 30, 2011
Decent Accommodation, Great Service
Great location in Thamel, Very kind and helpful staff
Cheap, decent rooms. Horribly slow, free internet connection. Great location if you're interested in staying in Thamel. The staff is very helpful and was always kind. There is a money exchange, breakfast buffet, room service, and they offer a free airport pick-up or drop-off.

7 MARC V.
Belgium
October 12, 2011
good solution bussy Kathmandu
in quiet area Kathmandu, away from bussy Thamel
good hotel away from the bussy area Thamel in Kathmandu. very big rooms with attached bathroom, cleen rooms with a beautifull view over Kathmandu;

3.3 Ayan D.
India
October 10, 2011
Lacks professionalism & infrastructure
large sized room
Unfortunately I do not have much nice words to say about this hotel although I admit I was carried away by review comments from fellow travellers. My honest judgement is that this hotel does not deserve this high a rating for the following reasons: 1) The entrance to the hotel itself is a dark alley, certainly not the best of sights stepping into this hotel for the first time. 2) The infrastructure is pretty shabby. Bedcovers were torn, towels were dirty, air conditioner does not have remote and so on and so forth. 3) The service levels were even worse. We ordered dinner and it was served after one hour without even a word of apology and when I criticsed, the waiter was smiling. There was not even a hint of remorse and he was arguing with me and trying to justify the time taken.

7.7 Ajay C.
India
September 20, 2011
good budget hotel with good rooms
clean rooms, wi-fi internet access, good location
the hotel is located on thamel, the most happening place for tourists in kathmandu. rooms were clean. i stayed at room no. 410 and it had a nice view of the kathmandu valley. hotel staff was very helpful. overall, a good budget hotel.

6 Jacqueline K.
Germany
November 24, 2011
Fuer 2 Naechte geeignet
Ruhige Nebenstrasse vom Touristenviertel Thamel
hotel etwas in die jahre gekommen. man sollte sich die zimmer vorher anschauen. besonders in den ecken des badezimmers. moegliche schimmelbildung gegeben. dachgarten sehr schoen. unweit des touristeviertels thamel. ruhih gelegen. fruehstueck ausreichend. unguenstiger fussbodenbelag: tepich personal bzw. hotelpage sehr freundlich und erfuellt fast jeden wunsch. dennoch ist der preis ueberteuert. preis-leistung stimmt auf keinen fall.

8.7 Masazumi S.
Japan
September 25, 2015
安心できる
スタッフの人柄、空港送迎、部屋がきれい
昨年に続き2度目の利用でした。スタッフがみんな親切で、事前に送ったメールにもきちんと返信をくれましたし、ロビーを通るたびに笑顔で挨拶してくれました。車の手配など、頼んだことを指示通り行なってくれ、安心感があります。大規模改装中で仕上がった部屋に入れてくれましたが、近代的なデザインでとてもきれいでした。工事の関係か、昨年はお湯が使えたシャワーが、今回は水しか出ませんでした。気温が高かったので、さほど気になりませんでしたが、スタッフはたいそう恐縮して謝ってくれました。カトマンズでは常宿になりそうです。

9.7 MASAZUMI S.
Japan
October 16, 2014
全体的に満足です
従業員は愛想が良く、よく仕事をしている。タメル繁華街に近いながらも比較的静か。朝食は品数は少ないものの味は良く、特にオムレツが美味しかった。
ゲストハウスなので高級感は期待していませんでした。建物は古く内装が傷んでいるところもありましたが、清潔に保たれていたと思います。全体的に金額と期待に見合うサービスでした。一つ残念だったのは、アゴダのサイトに載せられたメールアドレスに渡航前に送信したのですが、何度やっても送信エラーで送れなかったことです。無料空港送迎を頼みたかったのですが、結局自腹でタクシーを使って行きました。カトマンズは初めてではなかったので良かったですが、初めてだとかなり心細く困ってしまったと思います。

7.7 EMI K.
Japan
February 20, 2012
快適に過ごせました。
スタッフがみな親切で、部屋の設備も充分でした
受付、守衛さん、マネージャーさん、みな親切でした。 ホットシャワーの温度がやや低い日もありましたが、それほど困りませんでした。閑散期だったためか、バスタブ付きの部屋にしてくれました。暖房も使えましたし、ウェルカムフルーツやミネラルウォーターもありました。 タメルの端のほうにあるので、それほどうるさくなく、快適に過ごせました。