arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 7.2
Based on 47 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 47 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 6.4
  • Location 7.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.1
  • Service 7.4
  • Value for Money 6.5
  • Food/Dining 7.3

Rajesh K.
India
April 09, 2015
Good atmosphere and nice garden.
Room, guest Relation, Airport Representative
It was good and comfortable.

DONGQIONG P.
China
March 21, 2015
Hotel with a 2 star room, 4 star guarden
Garden, black tea, doughnut
It was not something within my expectation.

Ayan A.
Canada
March 21, 2015
Great hotel
Service, cleanliness, food
Amazing stay! Loved that they took the time to put personal touches. Absolutely recommend

Raphael D.
France
February 21, 2015
Disapointed experience!
The garden, the location
It´s not a 5 stars hotel! It´s a Old 3 stars hotel with a 5 stars price! The rooms are not maintained, the bed are Old with many acarians, blow dry Old like the bed, wifi not included on the price with very Low signal, clean Up on the room unexisting....the maid speak very loady at part 7 am, the door room dońt protect the customer from noise, the sheets are not ironed and you have a poor blanket from the middle age!!!! Whadeception!!!!

Duane O.
United States
February 10, 2015
Our Stay at the Shangri-La
Location was convenient, the room was warm and comfortable and the staff was helpful, courteous, and very pleasant.
We only stayed one night and in retrospect we should have booked more of our nights in Kathmandu at the Shangri-La rather than try and sample some of the other hotels in town.

prakash S.
United Kingdom
January 10, 2015
The view from the room was very worst
Location, bathroom are big and nice(please keep tooth brush as well),staffs were better than managers
It's average bit disappointed when I need to buy tooth brush paste and saving tools by myself from outside normally it should be there if it 5 star hotel.

Eve T.
Malaysia
December 06, 2014
good
room and the service
Good,no comments

Yee C.
Hong Kong
October 20, 2014
Too expensive
No comment

Daly H.
Bangladesh
August 01, 2014
Good hotel at kathmandu
The staffs, foods and location
The hotel is located in nice place, not far from crowded area. Transports and everything is near by. Hotel people are also nice to guide you for your trip. I was there for one night with my 9 years old Son, hotel upgraded my room. The only thing that not match with the hotel as called 5 star is its swimming pool. Its quality, services, maintenance, amenities and management people of the pool is too poor as per my requirement. Overall its worth your money for a short visit or business trip.

piyush K.
India
June 21, 2014
it was terrible really .
terrible hotel needs urgent renovation road outside hotel was completely broken . casino was not in operation too.