Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 7.5
Based on 111 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 111 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.2
  • Facilities 8.0
  • Location 8.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.8
  • Service 7.3
  • Value for money 7.3
  • Food/Dining 7.1
Sort by

Suresh D.
India
June 25, 2015
No Lift in this hotel
Location was reasonably good
If you have problems climbing steps, either ask for the lowest floor (if your type of room is available)or do not stay here. In our case there was a problem in our room on 1st floor, & we could only be shifted to the second floor to one step lower room. For breakfast, the staff is either not trained or simply indifferent. You be prepared to demand, then they get for you what you want, but is small quantities. I would not stay here again.

Winai M.
Thailand
April 20, 2015
Very friendly staffs
Location, hotel staffs, worth for money
Very friendly staffs. Close to Thamel. Will come back here again.

Natalia J.
United States
April 15, 2015
Awesome hotel with great service
Free WIFI, Location, Comfort
Very impressed with the professional approach by all the staff members. Very clean room with WIFI, hot water and cable LED tv. Definitely will come back again.

Cindy C.
Singapore
March 24, 2015
Still doing renovations...
Quiet, Buffet Breakfast style,
I only stayed 1 night. I arrived late, and the stairs railings were covered with Plastic sheets. I think they are still undergoing renovations. I exchanged USD 100 with the Hotel as I was travelling long distance early the next morning, but they did not issue me with any receipt, and the rate was also the lowest I encountered.

Peter S.
United States
March 13, 2015
Exellent Hotel
Free wifi , Great location and staff
Great stay, excellent service . will definately stay here again.

Junkaji G.
Nepal
March 09, 2015
Not a satisfactory stay
Location, location, location
Staff were friendly but the sad fact is they never allocated the room I paid for - when enquired with the reception in the morning, in realisation that I have been offered cheap room , they said you should ha e asked for in the evening . What very weird !!!!

Miranda M.
United States
February 28, 2015
Exellent Hotel
Staff, Location and wi fi
My stay was excellent . All good , no complaint.

Adia S.
United States
February 22, 2015
Great Hotel with safe environment
Location, Room and Staff
When i reached hotel,i was welcomed with great smile and my room was ready to check in. After traveling for long hours, it was great to have hot shower which we do not get in most of the hotels. The free wifi worked great and the buffet breakfast was also good. As i am single lady traveling alone i find this hotel secure as most of the restaurants and markets are nearby . I would certainly recommend this hotel and would love to come back again.

Dana K.
Canada
January 06, 2015
great location
location, comfy beds, hot shower
We booked 3 rooms for 3 couples. Hotel was recommended by others that had stayed here in the past. When we arrived Hotel said they did not have our booking. Honestly the way the staff was acting we we sure they knew and allowed the large group before us have our rooms. They accommodated by having us stay at a nearby hotel for the night although that hotel was cheaper and was not as nice. Thamel hotel manager did give some coupons for the girls to have a massage. Breakfast was mostly cold and bland bedsides the awesome flat bread. Try the Himalaya Java across from Fire & Ice pizza. both good places. Not sure we will be back at this hotel. Staff was friendly and kind as Nepalese are, just disappointing.

Chee S.
Singapore
November 30, 2014
Good Quiet Location
Good Quiet Location, Acceptable Breakfast, Friendly Staff
Good Quiet Location, Acceptable Breakfast, Friendly Staff. It would be better if hotel provides free wifi access for all rooms.