arrow-up-icon Get points on your miles program!
Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 8.0
Based on 225 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 225 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 4.0
  • Location 8.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.4
  • Staff Performance 8.0
  • Value for Money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 7.2

9 francisco O.
Spain
February 17, 2015
really nice situation
service, place, brekfast nice,
It is amazing place

8 Shaun M.
United Kingdom
January 12, 2015
Great hotel, fantastic staff
Staff, location, cleanliness
Had a great stay at the hotel, staff were fantastic, never are at the hotel so could not rate it.

9.7 David K.
Malaysia
January 09, 2015
Awesome place to stay.
The architecture, location and feel about it
Fantastic

8.3 Praj K.
Thailand
January 07, 2015
Nice friendly hotel
Staff performance, food and location
Kantipur Temple House Hotel provides you with an incredible stay when you are here in the capital city of Nepal. The place is nearJyatha Marg, Thamel, where you can find a lot of interesting things to explore. There are also many good restaurants in the neighborhood. Some beautiful tourist attractions are also not far from the Kantipur Temple House.

9.7 Sandra B.
New Zealand
January 05, 2015
An oasis
Location, food, staff
Terrific.

9.3 Vidhya H.
India
January 05, 2015
The best stay experience in Nepal
heater; warm bed; pakoras
It was excellent! The food was delicious and the staff was very courteous! Highly recommended!

2 Robin B.
United Kingdom
January 01, 2015
Rude staff - you can do much better for much less
Rude staff, ambiguous advert, avoid 2 weeks previously we spent less than 1/4 the cost of this hotel on a lovely room, with breakfast included. You can do much better for much less in Kathmandu. Avoid!

7 Lu H.
China
December 31, 2014
Nice building, cold staffs, room is so so.
Building, garden, eco-protection
It is constructed in old style, thought not real old building. Nicely decorated with beautiful garden. Quiet corner in a noisy Thamel. I love their eco-reminding poster hanged on the door of bathroom, made of hand made paper. But the staffs and the total atmosphere are somewhat cold and awkward. The bed is so so.

9.7 Holger W.
Germany
December 14, 2014
Best place we have stayed for a long time....
Traditional architecture, quiet like a temple, great food and service
For our last night in Nepal we wanted to splash out a bit and Agoda offered a great rate for this hotel. It was a great choice. The place feels like a handicraft and art museum with beautiful rooms and traditional style courtyards. The alleyways that lead to the entrance are run down and dirty, so when you enter through the temple gate you enter a different world with nicely kept gardens and peace and quiet. We enjoyed every moment we stayed there. Not to mention that the food they serve is organic. And for the standard you get everything is still reasonably priced.

9 Robert T.
Belgium
December 02, 2014
simply beautiful
Authentic style, guest friendly, close to main shopping area
We enjoyed it thoroughly. The building in true traditional kathmandu style has been done with an attention for details, everything up to the rooms is matching and of very good taste. A real pleasure for the eyes. The staff is friendly, and the owner himself likes to mingle with guests and talk about his country and places to visit. The hotel is situated in a narrow street, not so easy to access with a big car, but the location is good, very close to thamel market