Back to hotel info

Very good 7.9
Based on 203 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 203 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 7.8
  • Location 8.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.0
  • Service 7.8
  • Value for Money 8.3
  • Food/Dining 6.9

Paul B. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed 4 nights in February 2015
Will stay next time also
Location, staff, and location again
The best value I have ever had in KTM and this was my 7th trip to Nepal. I would highly recommend it unless you have an unlimited budget and then the Yeti and Yak might suit you better (except they can not match the great location of the Shree Tibet)! Stay here if you are looking for a great value in KTM with nice staff!
Reviewed February 13, 2015

masaki S. from Japan
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in February 2015
My second home
location!!!
super guest house!!!!!
Reviewed February 08, 2015

masaki S. from Japan
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in February 2015
Good budget guest house
super guest house, location is center of Thamel. Free wifi and super staff...
very good guest house....
Reviewed February 08, 2015

warren M. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in January 2015
Good place to stay
Location, price, comfort.
I only stayed one night but it was the noisiest night I had in Nepal. I had a front room in front of a disco. I had to use earplugs.it was So noisy. Don't stay in the front rooms.
Reviewed January 24, 2015

Lusya S. from Indonesia
Groups
Stayed one night in August 2014
Friendly
Location, Money Changer and Friendliness of Staff
It was fine. We like to stay here as the location is close to restaurants and easy to go around. The staffs are friendly and they give better rates if you want to change money.
Reviewed January 24, 2015

Lynh D. from Vietnam
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in December 2014
Service and Staff is not good
location, value for money
Overall it's good location and value for money. However, it should be careful when you are deal with staffs at hotel for other services like bus ticket, tours or even rebook room when you come back Kathmandu. A writting confirmation from hotel is recommended. They have many staffs. One receive your booking and confirm all things, but he may not put in hotel notebook or announce to others. Once you come back, another staff may not know anything and you have to tell story and deal again. It could make you a little bit annoyed.
Reviewed January 07, 2015

Patrick R. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in December 2014
Solo traveler
Excellent price, excellent location, very comfy beds.
Excellent considering the price, however some minor things to keep in mind: no toilet paper half the time. Not enough power points in rooms. Room key system impractical. No lockers. Nowhere to hang towel to Dry. Hot water dependant on power (load shedding).
Reviewed December 20, 2014

MD H. from Bangladesh
Business travelers
Stayed one night in December 2014
Worst hotel on earth
Nightmare
Reviewed December 10, 2014

masaki S. from Japan
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in November 2014
Super Guest House
Trekking,Chitwan,Mountainflight
Super hotel i like it very much
Reviewed November 23, 2014

Cheung H. from China
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in December 2013
Good location
Good location, a lot of restaurants nearby, many travel agencies nearby
good
Reviewed November 02, 2014