Back to hotel info

Very good 7.9
Based on 203 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 203 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 7.8
  • Location 8.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.0
  • Service 7.8
  • Value for money 8.3
  • Food/Dining 6.9
Sort by

NEVEILLE B. from India
Couples
Stayed one night in December 2015
Bad Choice
Hard pressed, cheap
Besides that it is cheap was very disappointing. The staff are friendly enough but even after mentioning problems in room nothing is done about it. The taps would not stop leaking, the bathroom door would not close and their inverter was not working so most times the room had no electricity and one had to make do with candles. All in all cheap place and nice to stay if one is ok with almost nothing. Phone in room also never worked and the wifi was indifferent.
Reviewed December 24, 2015

NEVEILLE B. from India
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in December 2015
Could do with some work
Staff,Location
The Wifi did not work, The room telephone did not work. In winter even though hot water is promised it does not come. Bathroom door did not shut. All in all an excellent location and a staff which smiles a lot but does not give a hang about your problems.
Reviewed December 24, 2015

Jennifer M. from Philippines
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in November 2015
accommodating staffs
nice place, clean rooms, helpful staffs
it was ok, nice place, good location, clean rooms, hot shower, good bed hahaha, very kind staffs.
Reviewed December 13, 2015

Jennifer M. from Philippines
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in November 2015
very accommodating
nice staff, clean room, nice location
my was very much ok, staffs were kind & accommodating, i will stay again if i'll visit thamel
Reviewed December 13, 2015

Kristina G. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed 4 nights in November 2015
Bad area
Staff friendly and helpful
It was ok u get what u pay for The Internet and lights go out a lot
Reviewed November 10, 2015

Hamish C. from New Zealand
Couples
Stayed one night in October 2015
Decent guesthouse
Location, average price, nice staff
Only stayed one night here. No more or less than other guest houses we stayed at. Good location but no air con or fan made it a very hot night!! Overall we were not disappointed for the rate we paid, but couldn't have stayed much longer in the heat!
Reviewed October 15, 2015

YOUNGHWA H. from South Korea
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in September 2015
value for money
value for money
Search with the price
Reviewed September 11, 2015

Samuel D. from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Stayed 4 nights in September 2015
Very good place, value times ten
The staff, the rooftop and the location
It was very good. I enjoyed every bit of it. A bit annoying there arent several keys or ways to get in late without waking people up, clingy klangy keys. Saying that it was still awesome.
Reviewed September 08, 2015

Ricardo A. from France
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in August 2015
best location, , friendly staff!
in the heart of Tamel and not too much noisy...Lot of places to eat around
Staff are very helpful. I stayed in the dormitory: quite clean and cozy.
Reviewed August 12, 2015

Christopher P. from United States
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in July 2015
Just perfect
Staff, location. Price
What can I say. They picked me up from the hotel at 2330 even when plane was delayed. The hotel staff are more than accommodating and super friendly. We were supposed to stay for 2 nights ended up staying for 5. He even matched the agoda price. The room was nicer than you would expect from a 1 star. The location is perfect. Right in the heart of Nepal. Free bag storage while we are hiking the Annapurna as well. Definitely returning when we get back trom the Annapurna circuit. Stay here you won't be disappointed. Right across the street from funky Buddha restaraunt. Which is amazing as well
Reviewed August 06, 2015