arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 44 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 10.0
  • Location 7.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.3
  • Service 7.0
  • Value for Money 6.9
  • Food/Dining 7.2

TAKAYOSHI I.
Japan
April 20, 2013
Pretty good for both business and travel stay
Location is good for city center and also airport. Everybody knows this hotel's name. The room was enough sapce and comfortable.
Tap water had become muddy brown (To use bottled water would be good for toothbrushing). As many pigeons were always in outside of windows of the room, impossible to open windows. Wifi was free and use in the room was possible(But, slow speed.).

KAMAL H.
Bangladesh
April 11, 2013
Close to airport, suitable for onward travellers
Staff were helpful, buffet breakfast spread's adequate, airport transfer.
I used this hotel to stay overnight on my way to Pokhara. Cant say much. The hotel is close to the airport, so suitable for travelers to other parts of Nepal. Also they have complimentary airport transfer service. Room tariff and extra bed charge are on the higher side. Reasonably good buffet breakfast spread. Very friendly staff.

NORHAYATI R.
Malaysia
April 01, 2013
Satisfied Stay
Easily Accessible, Well Known, Near attraction

praveendra N.
Australia
December 03, 2012
Ok hotel
Good breakfast
It's only a 3 star hotel, staff are pretty slow at responding to any request

PURUSHOTTAM G.
India
November 27, 2012
Lovely, comfortable & touristfriendly hotel
Very cooperative staff, pleasing and helful, best food; both choice & quality, we did major shopping in the hotel; it has the best things you would like to take with you, EXCELLENT.
Pick-up & drop services for airport were provided, Excellent room ambiance, TV a flat screen was quite big, all the provisions in the room were very good and cleanlinees was perfect. Our stay was very comfortable , food was very good, shopping provision in the hotel is really more than sufficient and we specially liked the handicraft collections.Help desk as well as travel desk were very good and all the arrangements made were excellent. We enjoyed our trip and would like to come and stay again in this hotel.

YONGHUA T.
China
November 23, 2012
furniture is old
nice service
this hotel is near to the airport, stop for catching the air flight is a good choice, good service and have travel ticket, room is clear but outside have dogs shounting. like the noodles at breakfast

WAHEED Z.
Bahrain
November 03, 2012
Old Hotel with good food
Excellent Breakfast
Good things: 1. Excellent breakfast & good food in all 3 restaurants 2. Pleasant staff with big smile 3. Good view mountain from the roof (7th floor) 4. Close to Airport 5. Free transportation to/from Airport Bad things: 1. Very old hotel with old furniture 2. Smelly rooms with smelly furniture 3. Old and poor bathroom stuff 4. Noisy neighborhood without sound proof rooms 5. Old, smelly and bad ship Health Club 6. No or closed swimming pool

WAHEED Z.
Bahrain
November 03, 2012
Old Hotel with Good Food
Good food
Pleasant staff with big smile and good outlets food. Old and smelly rooms and furnitures

Diana F.
Singapore
October 30, 2012
Near Airport - Business hotel
Location near to airport - that's all
the everest hotel is near to the airport but is away from the busy shopping or touristy area like thamel. the room is adequate but does not warrant a 5 star rating. food is not fantastic and when we were there, the pool was under renovation. but we do not have much problem with the frequent power outage in the area at this hotel as the backup power is quick to kick in. perhaps ok for business traveller but not recommended for tourist though.

vamsi M.
India
October 14, 2012
Little costly
Nothing fancy but free wifi
the hotel price is little hiked up for the kind of place you get. but coming to the rooms, they are very clean and tidy. little far from the city. nothing really wrong about the place.