Back to hotel info

Very good 7.7
Based on 243 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 243 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.3
  • Location 8.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.9
  • Service 7.8
  • Value for Money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 6.4

Marlon P. from Philippines
Couples
Stayed one night in May 2015
After the earthquake
location, price, room size
We arrived a week after the earthquake so we did not expect much. I was even worried that they were also affected so I tried contacting them prior to the visit. Fortunately, they were spared from the earthquake. There was only 1 staff when we arrived and he had to attend to each guest. Since the hotel was almost fully booked, we were upgraded to a triple room so it was more than enough for 2 people. Although the hotel is located in Thamel, it was kinda hard to find it at first and the taxi driver had to stop at least twice to ask for directions. The alley along Thamel Marg was not that visible at night, and there was only a small sign pointing to the hotel.
Reviewed May 11, 2015

Claire P. from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in April 2015
Three great stays
Location, comfort and staff
I stayed three times in three different rooms over three weeks, basically before and after my trek and then on my final night in Kathmandu. If I'm in Kathmandu again, I wouldn't look for anywhere else as the location is perfect (quiet and away from the noise and dust of Thamel, with a cute patio/garden, and yet everything you could need is just 5 minutes walk away.) and its really relaxing and great value for money. If you're after comfort the suites are lovely but deluxe rooms are also fantastic and a great way to relax after a trek. Like many hotels in Kathmandu, they are also happy to store your bags for free while you're away which is very handy. I also stayed right after the earthquake and staff were fantastic, meeting me and giving advice and checking I was ok, which was touching given the situation and all they were going through.
Reviewed May 02, 2015

Cherly R. from Indonesia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in October 2014
Location
Location
Its a good hotel near to everywhere whitin walking distance..
Reviewed April 28, 2015

Priyanka S. from Bangladesh
Families with young children
Stayed one night in November 2014
good
clean room, close to amenities, good for short stay
Reviewed April 01, 2015

Mohammad R. from Bangladesh
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in March 2015
location & stuff is just great. specially Asish.
Stuff. Specially Asish a man you are searching in such type of travel. Location & food is also nice. I would like to advice hotel authority to keep a bucket & a pot for muslim guests.
Above all stuff. We felt very comfort.
Reviewed March 29, 2015

Nagendran K. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in March 2015
Good location.
location
Reviewed March 27, 2015

fu D. from Taiwan
Couples
Stayed one night in December 2014
location
location , nice staff
near the shopping area.
Reviewed March 25, 2015

Mira N. from Singapore
Groups
Stayed one night in March 2015
Totally Love It!!!
Cosy, Comfortable and Clean
Best hotel in Thamel. Nice garden dining area and only 5 mins walk to the centre of Thamel. (Or, is it already in the centre?)
Reviewed March 11, 2015

Mira N. from Singapore
Groups
Stayed one night in March 2015
Best Hotel in Thamel
Cozy, Comfortable and Clean
Thorong Peak was the best I've stayed in Thamel. It was clean, the toilet had a rustic concept with orange lights, and tucked away in a quiet corner of Thamel. Although I had stayed in another hotel smack in the middle of Thamel prior to this one, I still preferred Thorong due to its cozy ambiance. don't fret about it bring tucked in a corner of Thamel, its only 5 mins walk to the middle and it wont bother you! Highly recommended.
Reviewed March 11, 2015

Yuk T. from Hong Kong
Groups
Stayed one night in January 2015
Good Location
Clean; value for money, good location
Reviewed March 01, 2015