Back to hotel info

2015
Excellent 8.3
Based on 82 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 82 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.0
  • Location 9.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.3
  • Service 8.3
  • Value for money 7.5
  • Food/Dining 8.2
Sort by

Abhijit J.
India
April 29, 2014
Now have 999 places lett to see before I die
Incomparable location, attentive staff and unique experience
Included in "1000 places to see before you die", FTL is truly a delight. Located in the middle of Phewa lake the hotel can only be accessed by boat which is fun. It has some of the most amazing views of Annapurna and Macchapuchre peaks. Very attentive staff which was a big help as we were travelling with our 16 month old son. Good food - try the Nepali Royal Thali and the FTL cocktail. Lovely gardens and comfy large rooms.

Nawed A.
Bangladesh
January 26, 2014
Serene surrounding and Great Loacation
Location, Ambiance, Friendly Staff
I thoroughly enjoyed my stay. The location was fantastic and the food was good but not great.

shi Y.
China
January 02, 2014
Landmark in Pokhara
Lake view, nice garden, masala tea
This is definitely a must-visit place in Pokhara. Come here for staying if you can afford the rate, otherwise spending a whole afternoon in their restaurant facing to Fewa is a wiser idea. Food and drink is, of course, more expensive than other places and restaurants. But with the view and food quality, I would say it is worthwhile. The hotel has the best view of the combination of Fewa and Fishtail. Only here, nowhere else you can these 2 together so perfectly match. My room is garden terrace, facing to the nice garden in the center of the landscape. Comfortable room with adequate size. The highlight is the sofa place besides the terrace window. You can enjoy all the sunshine there.

Graham T.
Australia
July 25, 2013
Welcomin staff, beautiful lake views
good internet and location
Staff really treated you as a guest, always polite and friendly. Location right on the lake unbeatable.

Junhang G.
China
June 23, 2013
Good location
interesting access method
The hotel shall open its access only to hotel room guests

Rifat F.
United States
April 15, 2013
well maintained hotel
Nice view with balcony, comfortable bed and friendly staff and very nice garden.
We enjoyed the quiet surrounding of the hotel. The view from the room, the garden ...really very nice. We stayed in Palm court and when we checked out I wrote a comment that they should keep hair dryer in these rooms and within 24 hours they promptly replied to me that they will provide hair dryers in those rooms - which was good. The only negative thing about this hotel is the food in the restaurant was really expensive - they should think about the price.

Wai W.
United Kingdom
April 13, 2013
Nice hotel to stay after hiking
nice garden, quiet place and not far away from Pokhara center

Christina P.
United States
April 05, 2013
Awesome mountain views, hotel rooms need updates
Spectacular mountain views, tranquil location, great breakfast buffet
The view from our room (palm court) of the Annapurna range was excellent. I enjoyed the little raft ride across the river to get to the resort, but Pokhara was still close enough when we wanted to venture out. Our rooms however, were sadly outdated. Seems like the furniture and bath fixtures have not been updated since the 1980's, though there was a flat screen TV.

AIMING M.
China
February 15, 2013
superb environment but obsolete furniture
excellent course, could see snow mountains at room , keep it quiet by ferry connecting outside
the bed is very small, wifi is charged by hours.no chinese TV channel except for XZTV.

Conor G.
Ireland
February 05, 2013
Beautiful hotel with lovely grounds and lake views
Close to Pokhara city centre and close to all the main attractions
Lovely hotel with lovely grounds Pleasant rooms and good breakfast. Perfect hotel to use as a base for exploring Pokhara, right on Phewa lake ideal for rowing and close to start point for walk to Peace Pagoda past the dam.