arrow-up-icon Get points on your miles program!
Back to hotel info

2015
Excellent 8.2
Based on 68 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 68 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 10.0
  • Location 7.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.6
  • Service 8.9
  • Value for Money 8.1
  • Food/Dining 7.3

9.3 Pranoto T.
Indonesia
August 11, 2014
Caring and Helpful Staff
free airport and city shuttle, helpful staff, mountain view
My father and I got many complimentary the other hotel in Nepal could not give us. Free airport shuttle, snacks during the day, and even free espresso because we checked out too early. If we ever have a chance to return to Pokhara, Pokhara Grande will absolutely be our place to stay.

8 haresh G.
India
June 23, 2014
peacefull
activities, afforadable rooms and value for money
close to airport and market, beautiful room view and comfortable, value for money, few activities

8.7 PRAKASH D.
India
June 13, 2014
more than our expectation
rooms, cleanliness,
we feel very comfortable to stay again in the same hotel

9.3 Mariena M.
Australia
June 03, 2014
Excellent staff, clean and comfortable rooms
The staff were fantastic! They were professional, friendly and extremely helpful. Room was very clean and the huge bed was extremely comfortable. Quite surrounds.
All the staff here were great, but the front desk team in particular were fantastic! I booked this room on short notice after falling ill and having to leave my tour group. I was feeling pretty miserable by the time I arrived, but the staff here made my stay an absolute pleasure. They checked me in early, extended my hot water time so I didn't have to rush, and delivered a welcome gift of fruit & chocolates. The hotel is away from the main tourist strip and set in a high walled garden. So it is nice and quite away from most of the bustle and noise of the city. My room was very clean and the huge bed was extremely comfortable. Had all the facilities you would expect in a good hotel. Nice pool/garden, good breakfast. Great place to rest and relax after a long trip. Would highly recommend it.

4 Matthew W.
United Kingdom
June 02, 2014
Not great and not clean enough
the view, the view, the view
I was unimpressed by the cleanliness of the rooms and with the quality of service. The rooms are reasonably cheap but the service could but much better and I didn't enjoy having to lug my suitcase down the mountain side to reach the waiting taxi.

7 ZIBIN H.
China
May 26, 2014
good hotel
enjoy life
hoog hotel to stay

7.7 Graeme B.
Australia
May 21, 2014
Very comfortable hotel
Very attentive front of house staff

6 Janice W.
Australia
March 15, 2014
Fine
Staff, rooms, view
Everything about the hotel was fine except the food was awful

8.7 Diane Z.
Australia
February 27, 2014
Amazing views and very wonderful friendly staff
views, staff and comfortable bed
We were welcomed with a very friendly greeting by the front receptionist Anita. I have never stayed at a hotel with such amazing views. The staff were all so helpful and friendly. Comfortable room which was spacious and had everything that we required and a fantastic bed and pillows. On the morning of our departure we had a complimentary taxi to our bus….whilst waiting for the bus to depart we realised that we had left our Bose headphones in our room. Within 10 minutes hotel staff brought them to our bus….now that is customer service. Also loved the free internet ..Thanks for a great stay :)

6.3 Novera Z.
Bangladesh
January 01, 2014
Breath taking view
Annapurna View, good house keeping, clean bed
It was not so pleasant, no hot water available after 10 pm in this winter, but i was refreshed to see my bed ready with a flower after returning at midnight, the restaurant staff was rude - she told me to step out of the table as that was reserved for their GM but there was no reserve sign.