Back to hotel info

2015
Excellent 8.6
Based on 261 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 261 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 7.0
  • Location 8.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.7
  • Service 9.1
  • Value for Money 8.6
  • Food/Dining 7.6

Claire P.
United Kingdom
May 02, 2015
Great stay in the heart if pokhara
Staff, comfort, location
I stayed during the recent earthquake and so ended up staying longer than expected. Throughout the week, the management and all staff were fantastic providing all the support possible to ensure the guests were safe and comfortable, while also being really flexible and generous with rates and allowing us to extend or cancel additional nights with no notice depending on whether we could get flights out or not. They really did all they could and were helpful and cheerful throughout. Earthquake drama aside, the hotel is well built and comfortable with large rooms and bathrooms with powerful showers and plenty of hot water. The location is perfect as it is an easy walk to restaurants but quiet. The view of the mountains from the rooftop in the early mornings and evenings is stunning.

Regina L.
United States
May 02, 2015
Good location
Quiet, location, clean
This hotel was completely fine. Nothing fancy, but comfortable, clean, and just what we needed for our family of four - we had 2 rooms. It's about a 10 minute walk from the all the shops with several little coffee shops and bakeries on the same street. It was nice to be a bit away from the main bustle of the town. The staff were all very helpful. I would recommend staying here.

shailesh M.
India
April 28, 2015
Value of money
Location and behaviour of staff
Excellent

Voon C.
Singapore
April 26, 2015
comfortable stay
Polite staff, clean, good view
Got the room with the mountain view and it was very nice. It's nice to chill outside in the balcony, drinking and watching the mountains. Hotel is walking distance from the main street along the lake (5 mins). Breakfast was ok. Staff is polite. We switched on the light in the toilet at night to provide some light in the room, and were greeted with lots of moths in the toilet the next morning. So if you are not afraid of the dark, please off the lights. Power were out a few times during our stay. The generator kicks back in pretty fast, but air conditioner and television do not work while the main power is out

Sophie F.
United Kingdom
April 22, 2015
Lovely hotel and staff
Hotel was clean, staff were very friendly and helpful and location was great
So glad I chose Hotel Tara to stay at - It's far enough away from the main street to not get the noise and close enough to walk there in a couple of minutes and be in the centre of things. The hotel was clean, beds comfy, good views (despite the building works going on around), bathroom had a hot shower :) ... Staff were lovely, friendly and efficient. We didn't need them to book anything for us but I'm sure they would have done a good job if we did. Food was fine, inclusive breakfast was a bit limited so we ended up paying for other options but service was good. Went back again after our trek and I would happily stay there again. Great value for money.

Helen S.
Australia
April 12, 2015
Hotel Tara a must ...
Staff, cleanliness, food
Our corner room was bright and clean with a good view. Daily housekeeping was of a very high standard. The staff were very professional and friendly and went out if their way to please. We enjoyed dining in the well cared for garden restaurant. Well done Hotel Tara

Anurag G.
India
February 28, 2015
Great hotel for its price.
Nice clean rooms with great mountain view, very helpful staff, walking distance to Lake Phewa
Nice clean rooms with great mountain view, very helpful staff, walking distance to Lake Phewa

vinesh N.
New Zealand
February 28, 2015
Great location great staff
Location staff cleanliness
Excellent no complaints

Ming Z.
China
February 23, 2015
Wonderful place with reasonable price
view fishtale mount from the Terrance, beautiful garden, nice staffs
the room is clean and tidy. But the electricity is always out of power.

Ilona W.
Poland
February 20, 2015
avrage hotel
location