Back to hotel info

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 125 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 7.0
  • Location 9.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.3
  • Service 8.5
  • Value for money 8.2
  • Food/Dining 8.0
Sort by

eugene R. from Philippines
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in November 2013
excellent view. very unique. interesting
view.ambiance.life in pokhara.
It was good the staff was great , although youre in the top mountain so far from the shops and cafes. Shoukd have a campany youll be bored if you stay longer .but it was great view of sarankot.
Reviewed September 28, 2014

michal K. from Poland
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in December 2013
adventure, beautiful, nature, eco friendly
eco friendly, superb view for sunrise & sunset, neat stupa
Reviewed July 17, 2014

Xiao Y. from China
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in May 2014
Simply amazing. A must stay hotel in Pokhara.
Great view, super friendly staff, good food
This is a must-stay-for-one-night-at-least hotel in Pokhara. It would take you a bit of hiking up to the top of the hill but you'll know it is worth it when you reach there. Unbelievable view of the Himalayas! The best view comes at sunrise and sunset, there's no where else to get the amazing view other than Raniban. The staff are very friendly and helpful. I do need to thank them specially for helping me with a short video shooting for a project at work. If you can see this, you know who I'm thanking:)
Reviewed May 28, 2014

TingYu Z. from China
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in December 2013
good
Beautiful. Friendly
Reviewed May 11, 2014

Cathryn S. from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in April 2014
Very disappointing
Only had one meal there but that was pretty good.
I'd read some great reviews of this place and had expected so much more. It is up, they say, 500 uneven stone steps - something they don't warn you about until your payment has gone through and the cancellation date has passed - not good for my busted knee. The pre-arranged pick up didn't happen and the staff are mostly absent if you need anything. My room was uncomfortable and rather broken (random patches of water on the bathroom floor, lock didn't work). Not at all worth the money.
Reviewed May 04, 2014

Tanzia A. from Bangladesh
Families with young children
Stayed one night in April 2014
Spectacular, amazing views, awesome food
View of Annapurna range mountains, food, tranquility
It was an adventurous journey to the top of Raniban Retreat paired with the amazing nature sights and complete relaxation. It is such a unique idea to choose that location to set up a hotel that I would list it as the second best thing in Pokhara after the views of Annapurna. Really good hospitality and the food is too good. I will visit Nepal again only to spend another couple of nights in my favourite spot in Nepal. So impressed!
Reviewed April 27, 2014

Thidawan A. from Thailand
Groups
Stayed one night in April 2014
Great View of Himalaya!
Mountain view, Services, Room
Reviewed April 21, 2014

Abdul N. from Indonesia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in April 2014
i love to stay again in this hotel
very quiet at night, beautiful mountains scenery and excellent services.
We finally found what we want in this hotel when we travelled to pokhara.thanks agoda.
Reviewed April 17, 2014

Enstina E. from Indonesia
Groups
Stayed one night in March 2014
the most enjoyable stay
majestic view, fast wifi, friendly staff
i traveled with group of 4 persons in total, we all got upgraded to the room with the view. we were the only guest in-house, and OMG the 500 steps to Raniban Retreat is absolutely worth it! there's something about Raniban Retreat that gave us such an amazing feeling, we really enjoyed our stay. the Himalayas/ Phewa Lake/ World Peace Pagoda/ and the whole Pokhara can be seen from our room. i'd recommend to at least stay 2 nights (the more the better), you will enjoy your stay even more. the staffs are all very helpful and they cooked a good breakfast too! i hope can be come back in the near future :) happy!
Reviewed April 07, 2014

citra R. from Indonesia
Couples
Stayed one night in February 2014
A fabulous place to relax
Awesome view, unforgetable stay, nice staff, perfect...
Raniban Retreat is a gem in Pokhara, since this place has the best view in Pokhara... Even though, we should climb 500's stairs... We were a bit tired but we had already known that "everything in Nepal includes climbing, trekking or hiking", so it's fine... The staff helped us to carry our bags... The view of Fishtail, Annapurna, World Peace Pagoda, Phewa Lake, and Pokhara from above will satisfy your soul... I still can remember the amazing view of sunset from Raniban, it was sublime! Food and beverages are excellent, staffs are very helpful... Staying at Raniban were so memorable and unforgettable... We wish we could back here in the future...
Reviewed March 17, 2014