arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.4
Based on 125 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 125 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 7.0
  • Location 9.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.3
  • Staff Performance 8.5
  • Value for Money 8.2
  • Food/Dining 8.0

9.3 eugene R.
Philippines
September 28, 2014
excellent view. very unique. interesting
view.ambiance.life in pokhara.
It was good the staff was great , although youre in the top mountain so far from the shops and cafes. Shoukd have a campany youll be bored if you stay longer .but it was great view of sarankot.

7 michal K.
Poland
July 17, 2014
adventure, beautiful, nature, eco friendly
eco friendly, superb view for sunrise & sunset, neat stupa

10 Xiao Y.
China
May 28, 2014
Simply amazing. A must stay hotel in Pokhara.
Great view, super friendly staff, good food
This is a must-stay-for-one-night-at-least hotel in Pokhara. It would take you a bit of hiking up to the top of the hill but you'll know it is worth it when you reach there. Unbelievable view of the Himalayas! The best view comes at sunrise and sunset, there's no where else to get the amazing view other than Raniban. The staff are very friendly and helpful. I do need to thank them specially for helping me with a short video shooting for a project at work. If you can see this, you know who I'm thanking:)

8.3 TingYu Z.
China
May 11, 2014
good
Beautiful. Friendly

3.7 Cathryn S.
United Kingdom
May 04, 2014
Very disappointing
Only had one meal there but that was pretty good.
I'd read some great reviews of this place and had expected so much more. It is up, they say, 500 uneven stone steps - something they don't warn you about until your payment has gone through and the cancellation date has passed - not good for my busted knee. The pre-arranged pick up didn't happen and the staff are mostly absent if you need anything. My room was uncomfortable and rather broken (random patches of water on the bathroom floor, lock didn't work). Not at all worth the money.

10 Tanzia A.
Bangladesh
April 27, 2014
Spectacular, amazing views, awesome food
View of Annapurna range mountains, food, tranquility
It was an adventurous journey to the top of Raniban Retreat paired with the amazing nature sights and complete relaxation. It is such a unique idea to choose that location to set up a hotel that I would list it as the second best thing in Pokhara after the views of Annapurna. Really good hospitality and the food is too good. I will visit Nepal again only to spend another couple of nights in my favourite spot in Nepal. So impressed!

8.3 Thidawan A.
Thailand
April 21, 2014
Great View of Himalaya!
Mountain view, Services, Room

9.7 Abdul N.
Indonesia
April 17, 2014
i love to stay again in this hotel
very quiet at night, beautiful mountains scenery and excellent services.
We finally found what we want in this hotel when we travelled to pokhara.thanks agoda.

9.7 Enstina E.
Indonesia
April 07, 2014
the most enjoyable stay
majestic view, fast wifi, friendly staff
i traveled with group of 4 persons in total, we all got upgraded to the room with the view. we were the only guest in-house, and OMG the 500 steps to Raniban Retreat is absolutely worth it! there's something about Raniban Retreat that gave us such an amazing feeling, we really enjoyed our stay. the Himalayas/ Phewa Lake/ World Peace Pagoda/ and the whole Pokhara can be seen from our room. i'd recommend to at least stay 2 nights (the more the better), you will enjoy your stay even more. the staffs are all very helpful and they cooked a good breakfast too! i hope can be come back in the near future :) happy!

10 citra R.
Indonesia
March 17, 2014
A fabulous place to relax
Awesome view, unforgetable stay, nice staff, perfect...
Raniban Retreat is a gem in Pokhara, since this place has the best view in Pokhara... Even though, we should climb 500's stairs... We were a bit tired but we had already known that "everything in Nepal includes climbing, trekking or hiking", so it's fine... The staff helped us to carry our bags... The view of Fishtail, Annapurna, World Peace Pagoda, Phewa Lake, and Pokhara from above will satisfy your soul... I still can remember the amazing view of sunset from Raniban, it was sublime! Food and beverages are excellent, staffs are very helpful... Staying at Raniban were so memorable and unforgettable... We wish we could back here in the future...