arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

2015
Excellent 8.1
Based on 143 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 143 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.0
  • Location 7.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.4
  • Service 8.4
  • Value for Money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 7.8

7.3 Rong S.
Canada
February 21, 2015
Nice hotel but not so convenient
Helpful staff, clean room, lakeside

10 william M.
United States
February 16, 2015
great service
Staff, location, accomodations
very nice 2 day stay, great location and the staff are very professional and friendly, all of them go out of their way to make your stay pleasant.

8 ignatia S.
Indonesia
January 07, 2015
Waterfront Resort
The View & Everything else!
So we got the best room, with the best view of the lake & people paragliding down. We finally got hot water & i took a long bath. I read my books on the porch surrounded by the beautiful lake & hills. I didn't even want to get out of the hotel because I was too comfortable. The only minor setback is the location. It will cost you a $5 taxi ride from the town, where all the mini markets, restaurants, cafes are all located. However, they have shuttle bus that goes by schedule to town. Some people prefers to walk back but it is too dangerous without lights at night & the climb is steep, the roads are uneven. This is place is worth the stay if you are looking to pamper yourself. Also, you can exchange your dollars in this hotel because they have a better rate than the one in town.

8 Daniel G.
Australia
November 06, 2014
overall great hotel
room standard, view, shuttle bus
Only downside was the slightly distant location from main town. Infrequent shuttle service helps somewhat. Otherwise very clean and comfortable rooms. Great breakfast, nice lake views

8 shaik A.
Lebanon
October 05, 2014
excellent hotel
good staff, nice view and new rooms
This place was excellent. It worked well for the things we wanted to do. My kids lived the Pony Trek to the castle arranged by the hotel.

6.3 Kewei S.
China
October 03, 2014
didn't give us the room we paid for
attentive and respectful staff
They didn't give us the room (facing the lake)we paid for, which was very disappointing. We paid that big amount of money for the lake which the place is famous for. But their staff were nice and helpful esp the tourist desk girl.

9.7 Sudipta M.
India
October 03, 2014
fantastic location with surrounding landscape;
best location. . wonderful ambience. .. comfortable leisure
Absolutely fantastic... best place to spend holiday leisure time in Nepal

9.7 Abdujabor K.
Russia
September 28, 2014
Excellent
Place, Rooms, Rate
Very Good

10 Paul C.
Malaysia
September 03, 2014
Excellence Service Beyond Expectation
Personalised service by Mr Santos the Resident Manager
Fantastic and Very Happy

7.3 Mohd N.
Singapore
August 28, 2014
charming
scenery, free shuttle to town, friendly staff