Back to hotel info

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Above average



based on 139 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 6.2
  • Facilities 5.0
  • Location 7.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 5.8
  • Service 6.0
  • Value for Money 5.8
  • Food/Dining 4.8

Ralf G.
Switzerland
February 26, 2016
good hotel
location and staff
This is our first time to stay in this hotel, and it seems okay. We book at this hotel because of the location and the good reviews that we had read. And i think this hotel is a good hotel, nothing special especially during breakfast my girlfriend always run out of rice. Our room was always cleaned up,, everyday they'd change our towels which is very important to us. However i hope they'd give us a little more thick blanket because during at night it was cold from the aircondition we have to pay extra from the comforter that i had asked, it was okay just the staff or the housekeeping people are just too loud when they are talking to each other while waiting for a room to clean, but they are nice when we pass by them, always have a smile to offer and greetings to said. we love to go back in this hotel.

Ralf G.
Switzerland
February 26, 2016
good hotel
location and staff
This is our first time to stay in this hotel, and it seems okay. We book at this hotel because of the location and the good reviews that we had read. And i think this hotel is a good hotel, nothing special especially during breakfast my girlfriend always run out of rice. Our room was always cleaned up,, everyday they'd change our towels which is very important to us. However i hope they'd give us a little more thick blanket because during at night it was cold from the aircondition we have to pay extra from the comforter that i had asked, it was okay just the staff or the housekeeping people are just too loud when they are talking to each other while waiting for a room to clean, but they are nice when we pass by them, always have a smile to offer and greetings to said. we love to go back in this hotel.

Michael T.
Philippines
February 16, 2016
More like a motel
Staff is good but housekeeping needs to learn the word 'clean'. Poorly maintained hotel.

Jayne R.
Philippines
February 15, 2016
Hot Air Balloon Fest Backpackers
The over-all stay was fine. The ones in the parking area were great. However, we weren't given bedroom slippers and according to the receptionist the hotel ran out of stock. My friends and I were also called in the middle of the night by the receptionist on duty just to ask for our names and the time we checked in without even giving an explanation and asking for apology for waking us all up. I'm excited to witness your hotel developments. Thank you and God bless!

Maria C.
Philippines
February 15, 2016
Cleanliness must be improved
Housekeeping should be improved

Jayson P.
Philippines
February 15, 2016
Comfortable stay
The location of the hotel is very convenient to travelers especially during international hot air balloon festival. The room is clean, staff are good but not so accommodating. Good breakfast..

stephen F.
United Kingdom
February 12, 2016
Staff was the let down
Visited as a walk in customer and was told by reception that only the top priced rooms were available , which I declined, went outside and looked up on Agoda where a selection of rooms were available. Booked through Agoda and walked back in, same receptionist checked me in, and had no comment when I said how come 5 minutes earlier you said only top price rooms available. Problems with TV, power which were fixed. But the receptionist left bitter taste and bad impression.

Sivabala K.
Malaysia
February 04, 2016
Hotel needs upgrading
Hotel needs upgrading. The hotel is old and room was small. Carpets definitely need to be replaced. Only consolation is its nearby the main street where all the restaurants and bars are located.

Dieter B.
Germany
January 21, 2016
Business Hotel, not advisable for backpacketers
the location, very clean rooms (modern, but standard rooms too small), good breakfast
all in all satisfying. The hotel-lobby provides guests with daily newspapers for free. But the number of tv-channels in the room is very limited (only 6!)

leslie A.
Malaysia
December 28, 2015
not delivered as published
only enjoyed the simple breakfast buffet served.
I was quite dissapointed as I booked through agoda.The room queen studio was published at 30sqm which to my dissapointment was given a 19sqm room instead .The staff tried to convince me it was 30sqm but failed to do so.Upon check out the front desk called me at 12.30pm as I overslept and charged me 160pesos although I apologised and informed them I will vacate the room in 10mins.If I had been given a call at 12pm I wouldn't have had this issue all together. Flexibility is what they need to improve on and being genuine in their delivery. Penny wise pound foolish I believe.