Back to hotel info

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 513 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 6.0
  • Location 8.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.8
  • Service 7.8
  • Value for Money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 6.3
Sort by

Maqsood B. from United Arab Emirates
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in July 2016
Disappointed with following
Internet unreliable. Charged for accidental breakage of drinking glass in room. Charged for use of iron and ironing board.
Reviewed July 28, 2016

Mark M. from United States
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in July 2016
Very happy
This hotel was a good value for the money, in great condition, very comfortable and the staff was very friendly and helpful..
Reviewed July 26, 2016

Brian U. from Australia
Families with young children
Stayed one night in July 2016
Ok but no room fridge.
This hotel is overpriced but that is typical of Philippine Hotels compared to countries like Thailand where we live. We were travelling with a 20 month old child but without a room fridge we could not buy and store fresh milk or fruit for example. The staff are very friendly but nobody seemed to have the capacity to help us avoid being ripped off by the unscrupulous taxi drivers of Bacolod!
Reviewed July 25, 2016

Renee G. from Philippines
Business travelers
Stayed 3 nights in July 2016
Great location for a business traveler.
I gave 4 stars out of 5 for value for money because the hotel offers a great rate for us travelers. The place is strategically located near everything. You could visit varied places after you had a long work day. The restos, park, malls, etc are just around the corner. I would definitely recommend this and return once I get the chance to visit BCD.
Reviewed July 22, 2016

Caroline T. from Philippines
Families with young children
Stayed one night in July 2016
Never coming back
The staff were not informative about prices. The lampshade had stains, the walls were horrible. Everything had extra charge. I even heard from a cousin who did ojt there that they do not clean the sheets if it is not soiled. Gross
Reviewed July 09, 2016

Jose F. from Philippines
Families with older children
Stayed one night in July 2016
Satisfactory but with limitations
Rooms were dark should have additional table lampshades. Lighting was generally depressing. Breakfast was plated no buffet service therefore limited choice. Staff polite and courteous. Central and convenient location.
Reviewed July 07, 2016

James S. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in June 2016
Great place
Great Value
Reviewed June 29, 2016

Cecilia G. from Egypt
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in June 2016
Satisfactory stay
Staff were quite snobbish with my guests but when they felt that I was very much displeased with their behavior, the front desk staff became courteous but in a businesslike way. Security guard was very courteous and helpful all throughout my stay. Lots of missing amenities which I needed to ask for. No numbers listed in view in case one needs to contact front desk, housekeeping or room service. Housekeeping staff needs to be trained: check anything before handing over to the guest.
Reviewed June 28, 2016

Gelyn C. from Philippines
Business travelers
Stayed one night in June 2016
Rebooking
Asking them to re-book my booking on a later date since I made a wrong booking, but I took them a while to figure out whether to do it or not. Disappointed.
Reviewed June 28, 2016

lhorietess C. from Philippines
Business travelers
Stayed 3 nights in June 2016
value for money
within the city center. a lot of restaurants within the area. bed and pillows were comfortable and clean. bathroom is also clean. would definitely recommend this hotel.
Reviewed June 28, 2016