arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 156 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.1
  • Facilities 5.4
  • Location 8.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.2
  • Service 7.1
  • Value for Money 7.5
  • Food/Dining 7.2

dianne W.
Philippines
February 11, 2016
clean, no-frills hotel
decent-sized room, budget-friendly, convenient location

Ihreen S.
United States
January 28, 2016
Good food. Good service
Good pancit molo. Good staff. Good service
Nice

Christopher W.
United Kingdom
January 17, 2016
too pricey and false facilities advertised
the shower was the only thing really
No double beds available on arrival, even if we upgraded, so after getting engaged had to sleep in separate bed from my fiancé, tried to push the beds together, but they just moved apart when you moved on the bed, food was pricey and small portions, no gym, or shuttle service, or safe in room as they suggest, and the 120 transfer to the airport was 500, prefer every other hotel we have used in Bacolod, won't be staying here again

Cheddie A.
Philippines
January 04, 2016
Run down - needs renovation
Friendliness of staff, location
It was okay for overnight stay. The hotel needs renovation, the toilet is not clean, the room light is very dark.

Jamie L.
Philippines
January 02, 2016
Hotel is very nice but needs updating.
Nice location. Great staff. Reasonable rates.
It was very pleasant. Admittedly, there are alot of improvements that should be done, but overall, it is okay.

David B.
United States
December 23, 2015
bad experiences in hotel restaurant
comfort, desk staff
the restaurant was horrible.....I ordered pizza one time....and the cheese was not even totally melted, in fact still had its rectangular shape, so I knew the pork on it was very questionable...breakfast buffet stopped 15 minutes earlier than schedule.... on another occasion, I ordered simple burger and fries...since the menu does not tell ingredients, I took the time to ask the waiter if they have mustard...and my wife speaks same language and also confirmed I wanted mustard, lettuce, tomatoes, and onions...and the waiter said yes....then delivered burger with some orange colored sauce with unpickled cucumbers on it...on both occasions (pizza and burger) they insisted I paid when I sent it back and said I don't want anything now, and did not eat a bite of either...and had to go through unpleasant steps to explain over and over why I should not be charged....but I took the time to explain to the waiter; you should read order back to customer after you have taken it, because getting food right affects your tip...and I said this in nice manner....and finally got it off my ticket...the very tall waiter there with black hair is a good waiter and does a very good job....ask for this tall waiter if you eat there, coz the others simply don't care and just do whatever they want

Arlene L.
Philippines
December 23, 2015
location and convenience
location, convenience, cleanliness
It is an old hotel along Lacson St., so I don't have to walk far to get a ride. It is within walking distance to SM malls. If you travel for business it is a convenient location to go. Though the room lights are not meant for working. Internet connection is ok. If you travel with a senior citizen it may not be so convenient without an elevator. For comfort, the bed with comforter is ok, but pillows are small and limited to just one per bed. Sheets are very clean and white and room cleaning is done everyday. Towels are NOT soft and fluffy, the water heater sometimes works, sometimes doesn't. The package I got did not include complimentary bottled water, coffee or tea or newspaper and breakfast. Most hotels in Bacolod already offer that as part of the package for about the same price. The hotel does not accept credit card for payment of room service orders, though I booked using my credit card through Agoda. Initially, I was asked if I will pay through cash or card, and when I said card, I was later told I can only pay in cash. I was told the same at the front desk upon checkin. I didn’t mind at that time, I can pay anyway. But reflecting on it now, I do not understand why the hotel imposes different policies on guests. It could have been more convenient if you can just swipe and go. I booked a REGULAR room and just forget about it after I've done the booking. I expected to get what I booked for when I get there. I checked back now as I write this review on the room features published, as those were the major considerations for my choice of hotel. I just realized now that for two instances (my first booking and now), the room I got did not provide the features they published. NO refrigerator and NO hair dryer. If you are keen on getting what you paid for, remember to check that all conveniences are in place. Hopefully, you wont end up in a difficult argument.

Rioben-Calev T.
Philippines
December 22, 2015
affordable
affordable, location, comfort

JONATHAN M.
Philippines
December 22, 2015
I love the foods
FOODS,location
Good

Maricel R.
United States
December 16, 2015
Staffs are not friendly. Very slow wifi.
I won't stay there anymore.