arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.4
Based on 101 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 101 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 7.1
  • Location 7.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.6
  • Service 7.7
  • Value for Money 7.3
  • Food/Dining 7.1

9 Orlan M.
Philippines
February 10, 2016
My second home in Talisay
Best value for money, great location, quick service staff
My relatives are living in Talisay and Nature's Village Resort was a very ideal hotel to stay close and easy access to my relatives.

6.3 Natalie B.
Canada
February 02, 2016
Non existent service, tasty food
Pool

7.7 Klaren M.
Canada
January 30, 2016
Great in Nature
The location was great because it was close to the airport and the city centre. The rooms are very spacious and the service was helpful!
The hotel had a great atmosphere. Served refreshing towels on arrival. We had a mistunderstanding with room confirmation but that was the fault of agoda. The front desk attended to our needs and were very helpful. The rooms are large and open. I would try to get a room facing the garden next time as the pool view faces the road and it does get quite noisy. Pool was busy with local kids paying to get in for a swim. Some negatives: room service plates never collected and we had to phone 3 times. The breakfast selection was poor though the service was great. Some items on the menu were not available. Overall, great stay at Nature's!

6 Stuart B.
New Zealand
January 09, 2016
Natures Village
Some nice health foods
Average hotel, disorganised reception staff, roomy dusty, towels not clean. Geared to domestic market only, not for international travellers.

6 Ramon Q.
United States
January 01, 2016
NVR visit survey
Only have one, staff are nice and very helpful.
I will rate it 3 at best. Food choices for breakfast are very limited.

8.3 ronald S.
United States
December 24, 2015
Nature's Village Resort
Greaty

7 Cecil M.
South Africa
October 29, 2015
good location & staff, food in restaurant not good
just outside city, but close to mall. close to ruins.
Overall the stay was good. The staff was really great. Room nice and big, but can do with some deep clean and updating. Check in and out was painless. The breakfast had a very limited choice and the food was not really nice. Skipped the free breakfast the next morning and tried lunch, but also not good.

6 Arnold R.
Philippines
October 21, 2015
Nature's Village
1.Staff are friendly and helpful 2.bed was comfortable
disappointing: the hotel is outside Bacolod and yet they don't have shuttle service to bring their guests to the Masskara festival, they should have provided shuttle since there's a big event in Bacolod which I think was the main reason why a lot of people are there. Also, the water in the shower is not strong, there was a time that water was so brown. There were workers (early morning) at the roof near our windows (since our room is located at the 2nd floor and the roof is for ground floor walk-way) and their work makes a lot of noise. You could also hear the noise of guests from the other room.

3.3 Bryne B.
Philippines
October 19, 2015
Stay during masskara festival
Peacefull, Quiet and Outdoor facilities.
I dont like. Very slow staff service. Only new body towel was given on the 2nd day, no change of toothbrush, toothpaste, and no hand towel and floor mat inside the shower room which is dangerous to slide.

8.7 Erlinda W.
New Zealand
October 06, 2015
value for money; staff are very accomodating
staff quick action to our complain and decision making; met the hotel owner - friendly more accomodating
Very good. Bathroom and toilet glass doors need through cleaning - filthy, dirty. Tea making facilities have to be requested. Tea and coffee complementary only upon check in.