arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.7
Based on 99 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 99 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.3
  • Location 7.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.9
  • Staff Performance 8.1
  • Value for Money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 7.3

8.3 Maria D.
Netherlands
January 10, 2015
Enjoyed the stay
Clean & friendly, good service

8 Matthew G.
Canada
December 14, 2014
nothing special..BUT CLEAN
best things..were..1) staff #2) resturant #3) Clean
there was a large wedding..so the noise filtered into my room. Annoying but not enough to complain. After all..it was a wedding staff were very helpful in helping with ferry times. the pool is for toddlers. Not as what I hoped for..i try always to get a hotel with pool so I can do my laps. This pool..is only for kids. A small square.

2 dale H.
United States
November 14, 2014
NightMare in Bacolod City
-
list of complaints with hotel,1st they put us into a room not allowing for rest,so they moved us into another room.2nd,no working wifi in 2nd room, web site states hotel offers wifi so they move us again into another room, wifi in that room not working, during the first night stay loud music from down staris keep us up where we could not rest,sunday morning loud church service music waking us up earlier that i wanted, reminder we are on the third floor the noise is on the first floor now admired how loud the music is...3rd, restaurant refused to service us i guss they like forengers .4th could not use the pool area due to birthday party....the hotel offer outside services to the bacolod public and this is not listed on the web site, the hotel is very noise due all the outside actives that are allowed and its at the customer expense which is cheating me ,5th no onsite management...6th i ask for a refund was inform that i need to go through agoda. Due to this i was not allowed to rest,wasent allowed to dine at there restaurant so i had to look else where no onsite management to discuses my concerns and needs web site offers services that i wasent allowed to enjoy.

8.7 Donggil L.
South Korea
September 16, 2014
A good hotel.
Good foods, goodservice and excellent location.
Sugarland hotel is good. It has excellen service, good foods, good location. But one problem I'd like to point out is that inside of an air conditioner needs to be cleaned. I cleaned the air conditioner with an wet towel myself.

6.7 richard C.
Philippines
September 14, 2014
ok hotel
spacious room, good food..
This is one of the first hotels in the area. Its already dated but still ok. The rooms are spacious, the food is ok.I will still use this hotel when in the area.

7.3 Esteban P.
Philippines
September 10, 2014
Very helpful staff
Staff location and
The place is good and the staff are very helpful and accommodating. Not far from the night life. Only that they don't give free pick up and delivery to the airport after 4 days of my stay. It was great and very convenient. I will be back soon! Steve Thailand

9 Jason J.
United States
September 01, 2014
Great stay
clean, great staff, good price
Stay was great. Everyone was very nice. Not my first time here and will stay again.

7.7 Morris R.
Norway
August 30, 2014
Acceptable hotel, but lacks the food quality.
Customer service, Place and Room
Customer service was good, but the downside part was the food on the restaurant and the safe in my room wasnt working. They even couldnt fix it. The internet was so slow and most of the times wasnt functioning at all.

7.3 Douglas G.
United States
August 26, 2014
latest stay at this hotel
location, convenience, value
Through Agoda, I booked a superior room good for 3 persons. Upon arrival I was assigned a room with 2 single beds. Their response was to charge me for an additional bed and telling me that all superior rooms were only good for 2 persons. I protested (nicely) as this bait and switch tactic was unacceptable. After them dealing with the supervisor, they found a room that was for 3 people; one double bed and one single bed. This was all handled with courtesy and the final result was satisfactory but that aggravation after a long trip was unnecessary and avoidable. To be fair; I have stayed at this hotel several times without problem.

6 Eric B.
New Zealand
June 26, 2014
One fault ruins all.
Fast service, good food, handy to shops.
What a tragedy, this hotel has the potential to be one of the nicest in Bacolod, the staff at the counter exemplary, smiles and pleasantness were abundant .The next move was to the elevator, my wife and i covered our noses instantly the door was closed, the stench was overpowering, in the two days we were there it never got any better, then on the third floor the smell changed to a smell not dissimilar to vomit. My goodness me don't the staff use the same elevator and attempt to make it better for their guests,don't ruin a good hotel by this obvious indiscretion.