Back to hotel info

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 103 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 7.1
  • Location 7.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.9
  • Service 8.1
  • Value for Money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 7.3

Jose V. from Philippines
Couples
Stayed one night in August 2015
overnight in bacolod
comfortable beds, shower and polite staff
the stay was good. the room was very clean and aircon was cold.
Reviewed August 24, 2015

Bengie L. from Philippines
Business travelers
Stayed one night in August 2013
Good Maintenance for a Hotel that old.
Classic.Near highway.Ambiance.
very comfortable..
Reviewed March 19, 2015

Steven D. from United States
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in March 2015
Best of the Best
Execellent Staff, Cleanliness, Foood
I have stayed at many hotels while in the Philippines. I would like to say that the Sugarland is one of the best if not the best. The staff is excellent and professional. Cleanliness was fantastic, and the rooms you could not ask for much more they were OUTSTANDING. The only thing was location, but hey with the great service, staff and the cleanliness above many of the hotels that I have stayed at even in the United States, I really really enjoyed my stay.
Reviewed March 13, 2015

Sabiniano B. from Philippines
Families with older children
Stayed 2 nights in January 2015
Honest Hotel Evaluation
Very accessable, fairly sized room, good staff.
Generally good on others, but failed on their facilities maintenance as water heater and shower in the bathroom were not working as desired.
Reviewed January 26, 2015

Maria D. from Netherlands
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in January 2015
Enjoyed the stay
Clean & friendly, good service
Reviewed January 10, 2015

Matthew G. from Canada
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in December 2014
nothing special..BUT CLEAN
best things..were..1) staff #2) resturant #3) Clean
there was a large wedding..so the noise filtered into my room. Annoying but not enough to complain. After all..it was a wedding staff were very helpful in helping with ferry times. the pool is for toddlers. Not as what I hoped for..i try always to get a hotel with pool so I can do my laps. This pool..is only for kids. A small square.
Reviewed December 14, 2014

dale H. from United States
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in November 2014
NightMare in Bacolod City
-
list of complaints with hotel,1st they put us into a room not allowing for rest,so they moved us into another room.2nd,no working wifi in 2nd room, web site states hotel offers wifi so they move us again into another room, wifi in that room not working, during the first night stay loud music from down staris keep us up where we could not rest,sunday morning loud church service music waking us up earlier that i wanted, reminder we are on the third floor the noise is on the first floor now admired how loud the music is...3rd, restaurant refused to service us i guss they like forengers .4th could not use the pool area due to birthday party....the hotel offer outside services to the bacolod public and this is not listed on the web site, the hotel is very noise due all the outside actives that are allowed and its at the customer expense which is cheating me ,5th no onsite management...6th i ask for a refund was inform that i need to go through agoda. Due to this i was not allowed to rest,wasent allowed to dine at there restaurant so i had to look else where no onsite management to discuses my concerns and needs web site offers services that i wasent allowed to enjoy.
Reviewed November 14, 2014

Donggil L. from South Korea
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in September 2014
A good hotel.
Good foods, goodservice and excellent location.
Sugarland hotel is good. It has excellen service, good foods, good location. But one problem I'd like to point out is that inside of an air conditioner needs to be cleaned. I cleaned the air conditioner with an wet towel myself.
Reviewed September 16, 2014

richard C. from Philippines
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in December 2013
ok hotel
spacious room, good food..
This is one of the first hotels in the area. Its already dated but still ok. The rooms are spacious, the food is ok.I will still use this hotel when in the area.
Reviewed September 14, 2014

Esteban P. from Philippines
Business travelers
Stayed 3 nights in August 2014
Very helpful staff
Staff location and
The place is good and the staff are very helpful and accommodating. Not far from the night life. Only that they don't give free pick up and delivery to the airport after 4 days of my stay. It was great and very convenient. I will be back soon! Steve Thailand
Reviewed September 10, 2014