arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.4
Based on 362 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 362 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.2
  • Facilities 5.7
  • Location 8.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.0
  • Staff Performance 7.6
  • Value for Money 7.3
  • Food/Dining 7.1

2.8 Pierre G.
United Kingdom
April 20, 2016
AVOID THIS HOTEL
Staff very welcoming and they have nice local show during the evening. But this only good point i can find on this hotel. It s very expensive for a room badly paint, with leak in bathroom and the floor was destroy. The building is very old inside and outside. You can get 2/3 times cheaper and with better condition. Please AVOID THIS HOTEL

6 Arup M.
India
April 19, 2016
unhappy with the arrangement
Booked for Deluxe Room with 2 Twin beds (as per your website) was given smaller room than their standard, and also charged for my 10 year old son extra bed

7.6 Edwardo Y.
Lebanon
April 13, 2016
Good Hotel
Big and good hotel. No TV. no modern amenities.

8 Kenneth N.
United States
April 11, 2016
Nice hotel and nice staff
Staff were welcoming. We arrived early from our long trip from Sagada and they let us checked in early. The view at the balcony is amazing. Food at the restaurant were delicious..

8 Josh B.
Canada
April 01, 2016
breakfast was awesome! great views as well!
really enjoyed the breakfast and the views. excellent location and staff were very helpful, we really enjoyed our time at the hotel

7.2 Enrico P.
Philippines
March 27, 2016
Generally ok
Banaue hotel is generalky ok especially the location and its reasonable price. We akso enjoyed the presentation about the historical pieces in Ifugao. The only awful thing in the hotel is its super duper poor wifi and no wifi in the rooms. It us so uncomforyable to sit in the lobby with all those guests around when it could have been more relaxing to be in the privacy of your own bedroom with own wifi. What is worse, the wifi in the lobby is so poor especially so when crowded with people. Do something about your rotten wifi banaue hotel please.

5.2 Marie Y.
Philippines
March 26, 2016
No screens to keep off the bugs!
I'm surprised the rooms do not have screens so the bugs and insects won't come in. we did not enjoy the cool weather because we had to close the balcony doors because of the bugs and insects. since there is no air conditioning, the least they could do is put screens in the bedroom!

6.4 Marissa T.
Philippines
March 21, 2016
Banaue hotel
Needs improvement: Cleanliness - ants/insects in dining room, dead cockroach in our room; carpets and lobby sofas badly stained; faded and worn bedspreads Facilities need to be better maintained - bath faucets/plumbing are loose; insufficient lighting in the room Good: Staff friendly and helpful esp. Those at front desk Cultural show Adequate breakfast buffet

5 HENRY S.
Philippines
March 07, 2016
Henry Adventurer
Location, wood paneling, shower
Place is dated and old, everything works but clearly patched together. Pool was closed, too dirty to use. Don't eat dinner there and don't buy breakfast, food is sparse and not good. Hotel is twice the competitors price and food 4 times higher

7.2 Thierry V.
France
February 29, 2016
Best hotel in Banaue
The staff was outstanding, trying to find the best for you. The room was ok, and the bathroom was average. The view is fantastic (when not raining). Food is good.