Back to hotel info

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 63 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 6.9
  • Facilities 5.7
  • Location 7.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.4
  • Service 6.8
  • Value for Money 6.2
  • Food/Dining 6.0

jocelda B. from Philippines
Families with young children
Stayed one night in May 2015
Nice location
swimming pool, near mall
We manage to stay comfortable with little kids, not too hard to find and near everything.
Reviewed August 08, 2015

Swanie R. from Canada
Families with young children
Stayed 5 nights in July 2015
July 2015
Location - near everything; Staff - Friendly, helpful, accommodating; Value for Money - Very reasonable price for a big room with 2 queen beds.
Awesome! We will be back when we visit Batangas, Philippines. We missed our free breakfast for two on one day and when we asked if we can have it the following day, we were accommodated. My daughter enjoyed playing the piano at the reception. My sister and brother also booked 2 separate rooms for my sister's wedding and they all had a great time. Thank you staff and management of Anfa Royale! You are highly recommended.
Reviewed August 02, 2015

pearly L. from Philippines
Couples
Stayed one night in June 2015
anfa stay
staff, room, location
Perfect
Reviewed June 16, 2015

kristine M. from Philippines
Families with young children
Stayed one night in May 2015
feels like home
clean and cozy rooms,nice staff,reasonable price
Our family especially the kids enjoyed our stay at anfa royale hotel not only because of the rooms they offered us but because we felt like we're HOME.they have clean and nice facilities,yummy foods(love their pasta and filipino dishes),very accessible(near the malls,restaurants),friendly and accommodating staff,very reasonable price..we'll definitely visit this place again.
Reviewed May 19, 2015

Michael M. from Canada
Families with young children
Stayed one night in December 2014
Resort of Last Resort
Clean, location, new
No outside window..only small window at top of interior wall opening to hallway with no curtains..light in room all the time from outside, noise from hallway through windows, firetrap..no way out besides the door....building should be condemned as a fire trap.
Reviewed January 06, 2015

Jeff S. from United States
Business travelers
Stayed one night in November 2014
Air Conditionion
Clean, location, and ease of check in
The Air conditioning unit made a large noise every time it went on and off and the toilet leaked/ran the whole night. When we went down for breakfast and we asked if we could receive our included breakfast and if was the correct location, rudely asked what time it was? Breakfast was served from 7-10am, and it was about 8:55am at the time.
Reviewed November 30, 2014

glen C. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 6 nights in May 2014
Our stay at the Anfa Hotel
Not Good at all!!! The food was bad.We booked a premier room only to find that the tv was on the sidewall instead of infront of the bed.The bottom line is SERVICE IS TERRIBLE! The staff were unhelpfull and the hotel poorly managed!!! Never again.. Goodluck!!
Reviewed October 30, 2014

Mike R. from Philippines
Business travelers
Stayed one night in October 2014
Maze
Friendly staff
Okay. Finding the room back from breakfast was like a maze.
Reviewed October 24, 2014

Leah P. from Philippines
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in September 2014
Not worth your money
Convenient location and spacious bathroom
We were quite disappointed with our stay at the hotel. We booked the Premiere room with max. occupancy of 4. The photo for the said room included 2 beds that could accommodate two people for each bed. When we were sent to our room, we were dismayed to find two beds that could accommodate just one person per bed. We asked if this was really the room we booked for and they said it was really the Premiere room. Totally not worth the money we paid for. In fact, we left earlier than expected because we wouldn't be able to fully rest since the beds won't accommodate all of us. If you have other options, it's better to avoid this hotel.
Reviewed September 22, 2014

Ma M. from Philippines
Families with young children
Stayed one night in July 2014
Mom with 2 kids
proximity, customer service, clean place
Overall it's a nice hotel. The service is within the standard expected from hotels. The place is clean.
Reviewed September 15, 2014