arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Good 6.7
Based on 61 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 61 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.0
  • Facilities 5.5
  • Location 7.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.4
  • Service 6.9
  • Value for Money 6.3
  • Food/Dining 6.0

9 pearly L.
Philippines
June 16, 2015
anfa stay
staff, room, location
Perfect

9.3 kristine M.
Philippines
May 19, 2015
feels like home
clean and cozy rooms,nice staff,reasonable price
Our family especially the kids enjoyed our stay at anfa royale hotel not only because of the rooms they offered us but because we felt like we're HOME.they have clean and nice facilities,yummy foods(love their pasta and filipino dishes),very accessible(near the malls,restaurants),friendly and accommodating staff,very reasonable price..we'll definitely visit this place again.

5 Michael M.
Canada
January 06, 2015
Resort of Last Resort
Clean, location, new
No outside window..only small window at top of interior wall opening to hallway with no curtains..light in room all the time from outside, noise from hallway through windows, firetrap..no way out besides the door....building should be condemned as a fire trap.

6.7 Jeff S.
United States
November 30, 2014
Air Conditionion
Clean, location, and ease of check in
The Air conditioning unit made a large noise every time it went on and off and the toilet leaked/ran the whole night. When we went down for breakfast and we asked if we could receive our included breakfast and if was the correct location, rudely asked what time it was? Breakfast was served from 7-10am, and it was about 8:55am at the time.

4 glen C.
Australia
October 30, 2014
Our stay at the Anfa Hotel
Not Good at all!!! The food was bad.We booked a premier room only to find that the tv was on the sidewall instead of infront of the bed.The bottom line is SERVICE IS TERRIBLE! The staff were unhelpfull and the hotel poorly managed!!! Never again.. Goodluck!!

6 Mike R.
Philippines
October 24, 2014
Maze
Friendly staff
Okay. Finding the room back from breakfast was like a maze.

3.3 Leah P.
Philippines
September 22, 2014
Not worth your money
Convenient location and spacious bathroom
We were quite disappointed with our stay at the hotel. We booked the Premiere room with max. occupancy of 4. The photo for the said room included 2 beds that could accommodate two people for each bed. When we were sent to our room, we were dismayed to find two beds that could accommodate just one person per bed. We asked if this was really the room we booked for and they said it was really the Premiere room. Totally not worth the money we paid for. In fact, we left earlier than expected because we wouldn't be able to fully rest since the beds won't accommodate all of us. If you have other options, it's better to avoid this hotel.

8 Ma M.
Philippines
September 15, 2014
Mom with 2 kids
proximity, customer service, clean place
Overall it's a nice hotel. The service is within the standard expected from hotels. The place is clean.

8.7 David S.
United States
July 21, 2014
Very good staff
Staff, internet and free breakfast
I enjoyed my stay, and the staff took care of me during typhoon Glenda

2.7 sj T.
United Kingdom
July 08, 2014
Very disappointed with our room size
Nothing at all
Very disappointed and unhappy with our room, services and the food is not good, the dust everywhere, the wardrobe is so small