arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.2
Based on 319 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 319 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.1
  • Facilities 6.1
  • Location 7.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.4
  • Service 7.4
  • Value for Money 6.9
  • Food/Dining 7.1

Darryl S.
Australia
May 19, 2016
Location location
Although the standard of the rooms is a bit ordinary the location is fantastic and that is what will keep us coming back

VIRNA V.
Philippines
April 23, 2016
good for snorkeling
A good 3 hour drive from Manila. Good snorkeling right in front of the resort. The beach you see on their website is a boat ride away and you need to pay P2500. You can order food from the restaurant at the resort and they will pack it for you to bring to the island. Snorkeling there was good also. No current and not too deep in both sites so you won't get scared swimming on your own. Food was a bit pricey and not a lot to choose from. Best to order the Filipino food, pasta and sandwiches. The room was ok but water pressure was very low or none at all. We went there for snorkeling and enjoying time on the beach so we still enjoyed our weekend.

JONALYN P.
Philippines
March 20, 2016
best view and resort ive been to..will visit again
we really enjoyed the place and view...foods are so delicious..excellent service
It was great!! We had fun..best for relaxation away from the city

Valentino H.
Philippines
March 01, 2016
Good service
Has its own beach, complete facilities for adult and kids, and courteous staffs
It was fun specially at their beach resort.

Kelly T.
United States
February 24, 2016
Humble private vacation outside the city
If you're looking for an interesting weekend getaway for some me-time, check out Eagle Point. If you're looking for a fully-updated, modernized luxury resort, this probably isn't for you. I spent a couple days in Manila for work and decided to stay the weekend to explore a new area. I'm so glad I stayed at Eagle Point who have tons of activities to keep you busy and also access to a private beach cove to help you disconnect with the world. From Saturday morning breakfast overlooking the water, Saturday afternoon beach bumming and snorkeling on Sepoc Island, Saturday evening sunsets and in-room massage to Sunday morning introduction to dive class, I was exhausted and refreshed all-in-one. While the rooms are adequate, the staff is super-friendly but still learning English, the food and services are priced at a premium, the experience of staying in Anilao was worth 5 stars to me. Know what you're getting into and manage your expectations. Make the trip the adventure you want. I definitely hope to come back here again.

delma S.
Philippines
February 17, 2016
Towels/ beddings
replacement of towels and bedsheets. Too old throw pillow.

Ki-Hyun H.
United States
February 16, 2016
bugs and dust
location, swimming pool

mark M.
Philippines
February 15, 2016
20160213
rooms, staff, food
accomodating

Alison N.
Malaysia
January 28, 2016
Regret staying here - Far away and Pricey
We deeply regret staying at Eagle Point Beach and Dive Resort. The worst hotel we have ever experienced. 1. Location. Its far away from Mabini town and other dive resorts. About 30 mins by tricycle ride from Mabini town to EPR hotel main road (160-200 pess). From EPR main road, take a tricycle or car down the cliff to the EPR parking area (5 mins ride), then take hotel jeep down the cliff to the hotel (another 5 mins). 2. Hotel rate. Over-priced. Not value for money. 3. Facilities: The terrace hotel room is old eventhough they claim that the terrace room is newer than the beach cottages room. The supposedly white towels and bed sheets look old, worn and dirty looking (brownish colour) although they have been washed. They do not have hot water and free coffee/tea in the room just like other hotels; even small resorts provide this simple courtesy. The in-room safety deposit box was faulty as the codes did not work so the staff provided us with a key to lock and unlock it manually. The room air-conditioner is old and noisy. The entire hotel facilities are dated and not well maintained. The pool water looks dirty and not clear. 4. Food. 4 star price for 2 star quality. Adobo dish was very salty. 5. Diving. The dive shop at the resort charges ridiculously high price. About 3800 pesos per dive (boat, dive master, tank, weights). For rental of equipment, pay more. Note that smaller dive resorts charge about 1300 pesos per dive (boat, dive master, tank, weights, lunch) and offer excellent service eg. Anilao Backpackers. Just a comparison on economics and value for money. 6. Staff. Some hotel staff were seen busy with their mobile phones on internet while working. This should not happen if they are properly trained. Eagle Point Beach and Dive Resort claims that they are a 3 Star resort but frankly they deserve hardly a 2 star for such a miserable resort. I would not recommend this hotel resort to anyone.

christopher G.
United States
January 27, 2016
Missing some key features to make it a pleasant and repeatable place for us.
We found the diving high priced and the policies prevented us from bringing food or water in so we were forced to us the restaurant which has a limited menu and high priced compared to other places we have stayed. Also the WifI was not functional or so slow as to be worthless. But the Cottage was very nice and the eagles were great. No Filipino Music though and the music they had was too loud.