Back to hotel info

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 101 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 6.0
  • Location 6.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.6
  • Service 7.4
  • Value for Money 7.4
  • Food/Dining 6.7

Scott C.
United States
July 01, 2014
lame and broken
-

David C.
Australia
May 18, 2014
Close to nightlife but ....
Rooms large and well appointed.
Location/ambience of hotel was confusing. Attempting to be 4 or 5 star but was located on the outskirts of a red-light district. Very few (if any) other customers during our stay. Seemed a long way from any attractions and needed a swimming pool, gym or games room so there would be something to do (if not interested in going to the bars just down the road). Restaurant menu more expensive than room service menu (for same items) and restaurant only open on request. Will probably stay elsewhere next time.

ivy L.
Philippines
April 28, 2014
nice exclusive room
clean surroundings, nice room, quite place
We had an overnight stay at the hotel because we have to attend a wedding in Batangas. In fairness, the room was good.i like the setting of the furnitures in the hotel.The room was clean and the surroundings as well. The staff was friendly and courteous.the place looked nicer at night because the lightings outside.i should've taken pics for my review...sad i didnt and wasnt able to think about it because we had a limited time. The management can still improve the place to attract more customers.

PRISCILA R.
Brazil
April 19, 2014
Cheap and very close to Port Terminal
Cheap
I recommend this hotel if you are going to puerto Galera and coming from Manila at night. You could easily drive from the airport at night and stay at Sm travel lodge then in the morning is only 15 minutes by try chicle to the Port. Also makes the long drive easier.

CHIU C.
Taiwan
November 12, 2013
very normal hotel,expensive for this qulity
great staffs, near SM hypermarket, a lot of local KTV if u like
I stayed in this hotel in NOV 2013, it is just ok to me, the price is over the quality a bit, everything in the hotel is just ok, I would rate 5-6(max 10) only for it, but maybe u dont have any other choice in this city.

Ruby S.
Philippines
September 14, 2013
Not a good hotel. I wouldn't recommend this
I can't think of any. Stressful holiday from checking in to checking out. Really crap!
First of all I booked this hotel because of the blogs. I was not really impress with my stay. My daughter slipped at the entrance, those guys who were cleaning (it was raining) didn't even bother to offer help. My daughter had few bruises. I told reception on the matter all she could do is to say sorry without showing any kind of concern, very bland service crew! I then asked to have a talk with the manager, she said he was in the meeting - all he could say is sorry. mentioned he is coming in the morning, I was thinking to personally talk to him about the whole experience as I am working in a hotel as well, we do some what we call 'service recovery' this hotel is not good at all. They gave us room, first toilet not functioning at all, the 'wired' flush unscrewed..never bother to change it all. Second- the most irritating is their plug point to charge your gadget, we have to climb up to get it. I complained about the facilities, reception told us that we could change room. Yeah the room as replacement also screwed up- light fused gone off! It is indeed a disaster holiday with my daughter, she even blaming me for wasting her time to accompany in my first trip to Batangas. Never again i would go to this hotel.. it is a complete nightmare!

Frank S.
Germany
September 08, 2013
cheap stay if you pass through
cheap stay over, acceptable for the price, faily close to the pier
i just stayed there cause it was too late to ctach the ferry to puerto gallera. i didnt dare to go out, there are some girlie bar in the area but not street light, no other foreigners, no shops, kinday scray sourndings.

Michael S.
Australia
June 28, 2013
Basic hotel, a few little quibbles, cheap & clean
Big room, clean room, friendly staff
This is in the cheap range, particularly through Agoda, so I didn't expect too much. Room was much larger than many at a similar price in the Philippines. Rural outlook through back window. Food was fine - nothing special at all, transport it Batangas is a bit more expensive than some other areas but a tricycle will take you anywhere in town for maybe 150php (less than 4 dollars). Food can be ordered any time. No need to preorder breakfast.

Peter S.
United Kingdom
June 23, 2013
Acceptable for an overnight stay.
The garden, the receptionist and the cleanliness.

PRASERT B.
Thailand
June 17, 2013
fair for short stay
closed to entertainment places, easy to access, cheap
not reccommended for long stay, temporary with a couple is moderate