Back to hotel info

Good 6.7
Based on 531 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 531 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 6.6
  • Facilities 6.4
  • Location 8.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.8
  • Service 6.3
  • Value for Money 5.9
  • Food/Dining 5.8
Sort by

Joepin L.
Philippines
January 02, 2013
Clean and relaxing environment
near beach and lots of restaurants to choose from.
Facilities are not so extravagant but the environment is relaxing. We felt very secured during our stay. But not all staff are sincerely friendly

michael S.
Germany
January 01, 2013
nice beachfront place but poor restaurant
friendly staff
just the breakfast buffet is worst! there is no braekfast for western tourists - its all philippino food. the staff (all of them) are very very friendly and helpfull. best i did like the cozy beach chairs shaded under umbrellas on the beachfront to chill out. no noisy musik is playd and that did make our stay very relaxing. the superior rooms what we did stay was very simple and worn out furniture with no refrigerator and no vault. but aircon and ceanliness was ok.

Sarah B.
Australia
January 01, 2013
Wouldn't stay here again
close to beach
We stayed here for 1 night and booked through Agoda. There were 5 of us and we had 3 rooms and our allocated rooms were chalets right on the beach. The main hotel entrance is modern and large and there are rooms in this building and then there are rooms/chalets which are separate. On first impressions we were happy to have a chalet as it meant we were right by the beach however it seems from what others were saying that the rooms in the main building were better. Our chalet was very basic – the room didn’t have any tea/coffee facilities, no fridge or safe. The bathroom was really small and in need of repair and the shower barely had any power. We were allocated a twin room instead of a double room (we had booked a double). When we returned to our room early evening, there was a strong stench of sewage from our room. I advised reception and they basically just used a strong smelling air-freshener. Our friend who was in the room next door also had the sewage smell. It was actually really awful and made me feel sick. There was no attempt to try and do anything else apart from using a very strong spray in the room. I woke up with a sore throat. The pool was murky and obviously needed to be cleaned. It’s a shame because the pool is a decent size for swimming (prob 20 meters in length) and it’s set in nice gardens too. Some staff were helpful – the lifeguard was lovely to chat to as were a couple of staff on reception. However the issue in my room wasn’t resolved to my satisfaction and I also feel that the room is not worth the price. The only redeeming feature about this hotel is it’s location. However there are plenty of other options nearby so I would say do shop around.

Greg T.
Australia
December 31, 2012
Right on the beach is so convenient
Location
The bungalows are quite average and I in fact upgraded for not much more to the main hotel and was much happier. The hotel itself is quite pleasant and a good location.

Arthur H.
New Zealand
December 26, 2012
Well positioned on Alona Beach with cleam rooms.
Comfortable suites...
Staff were pleasant and friendly, the breakfast was rubbish but there are lots of excellent cheap restaurants very nearby with delicious seafood so we did not eat at Alona kew. The shower in our suite lacked water pressure. Don't bother buying internet access if you are staying in the main building as the wireless signal is too weak.All the restaurants on the beach have free wireless anyway.

Garry D.
Australia
December 25, 2012
Superb Hotel with great service and except. views
The beach is great and very friendly people
The only thing that concerned us was the fact that there is lots of begging on the beach and the hotel security does not stop it. Apart from this it was a very nice experience and we will definately go again one day. The New hotel is very nice but the older resort needs lots of work so think hotel before resort.....Cheers

Wayne F.
New Zealand
December 24, 2012
Great hotel in a great location
Lication, nice rooms, relaxed
We enjoyed the hotel and the location on Alona beach. It is on a deachside but up on slightly higher ground so there are some teps down to the beach. Panglao has lots of seafood in the evenings nearby and in the restaurant. It is much more relaxed than Boracay but that reflects in slow service

elizabeth D.
Australia
December 23, 2012
Fantastic large beds, close to airport, on beach
Enormous bed when two queens put together, fantastic! Breakfast fantastic, best French toast we've had, great view from the room
Very comfortable resort. We based ourselves here while travelling the Philippines, was lovely to come back to, great friendly staff. The private beach is off and on for good swimming, depending on the tide, but still very relaxing. Enjoyed the stay and would stay again.

Tobias W.
Switzerland
December 15, 2012
Overpriced rooms
Verry near to the Beach
The room was overpriced compared with the confort you get. No Renovation since about 15 years. The bathroom was old and dirty. The housekeeping was also bad (When we arrived there was a long black hair in the bathroom. One week later it was still there.). I c'ant recomand this Ressort.

Manfred M.
Singapore
December 09, 2012
Wonderful hotel
The rooms was fantastic.
Had a wonderful stay and even extended my stay. The service was great, from the front desk to the house keeping.