arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Good 6.7
Based on 527 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 527 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 6.5
  • Facilities 6.2
  • Location 8.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.8
  • Service 6.3
  • Value for Money 5.9
  • Food/Dining 5.8

Susan M.
Philippines
August 31, 2012
Nice hotel in panglao
Hotel along the beach
we had fun staying at alona kew white beach resort, the staff are courteous, helpful and friendly. location of the hotel is very near the beach, when you woke in the morning, u can just stroll along the beach shore. my children had fun and enjoyed a lot.

Ray B.
Australia
August 31, 2012
Nice grounds but basic delux rooms. close to beach
on or close to beaach.
Good basic hotel with nice roon in the new section up the hill from the beach.

Richard Y.
Philippines
August 30, 2012
Nice Beach Hotel
White beach with wide frontage
The only problem is we booked a room with 1 double bed and 1 single bed plus 1 extra bed. We were given 1 double bed and just 1 extra bed. The breakfast buffet is ordinary. What we love though is that it is so near the beach you can see and hear the waves.

Huang H.
Taiwan
August 27, 2012
poor service quality
good location
very poor service quality, such as the reception never answer the phone and the housekeeping always forget to replace or put the new tower. huge disappointmen breakfast, won't never considerate this hotel.

Michelle H.
Philippines
August 27, 2012
Nice and quiet place to stay and w/ smiling staff
Ambiance and quiet area
When we came there staff are all welcoming us with a beautiful smile, the place has a great ambience and no loud parties near us. There is a typoon in manila and the weather that time is not good too windy but we still enjoyed the 3 days stay. Because of the weather i called up the receptionist and requested to transfer us to a higher place or room which scares me to stay at the beach front because of the bad weather, the staff never keep us waiting and my request has been granted. Beach front is good but there must be a safe for valuable things cause the beach front everyone can pass by. They have swimming pool big pool but its too dirty that time. But i still wanna stay in that hotel because of great place and smiling staff but hope the management will do some improvement on my next visit. Thanks and God bless

Ray B.
Australia
August 25, 2012
Resort style hotel with nice rooms
on the beach front but most rooms up the hilside.
hotel was nice clean rooms in the new section but this is up the hill away from the beach. some older style hut style rooms original site at the beach front. staff friendly but breakfast is very poor in the beachfront area. had to ask several times for food to be provided on the buffet. no safe in room and have to use safe in office at a charge. pool was out of service for 2 days.

JOSEPHINE M.
August 23, 2012
just an ordinary hotel
staff was accomodating
staff was accommodating specially at the coffee shop. I made a surprise dinner by a candlelight to my husband and the staff ihelp me out with the preparations

HERLIEN H.
Singapore
August 15, 2012
Ther hotel is very good nd very central
The nicest hotel be the beach.....
the hotel is very good and clean...... the staff so friendly. we had problem with the shower head and they attended the problem very quick.

Gary T.
United Kingdom
August 13, 2012
nice hotel, nice area, nice district
location is good for sightseeing etc
This hotel is nice and i would stay there again if visiting Bohol area, it is convenient to get to from the airport and nice friendly staff that can look after your needs without problem.

chay T.
Philippines
August 13, 2012
Good location with good front desk liner
big room
i booked 2 rooms facing beah resort but the problem when we arrived one room is ok, but the other one had problem due next to the room alona is renovating, smell of paints, when we complain for that they just change our room to the other side not facing beachfront and we pay for the beachfront rate, then we ask for the alona manager to have it adjust or any discount for the rate differences. no actions had been taken. so terrible until we got home at manila. and also they blame for us why we make the booking not direct thru their resorts. very nonsense.