arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Good 6.7
Based on 527 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 527 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 6.5
  • Facilities 6.2
  • Location 8.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.8
  • Service 6.3
  • Value for Money 5.9
  • Food/Dining 5.8

Russel B.
Philippines
June 26, 2012
Hotel is located in the famous Alona beach
It is 5 minutes walk to the long white sand strech of the famous Alona Beach
with the price that you paid in the hotel is not worth it as the room in the hotel is small. the buffet breakfast that they are offering is not good as there is no so much choices to make. one thing good about in the hotel is the location of the hotel as it is located itself in the famous alona beach.

anunsascion B.
Philippines
June 24, 2012
Room and location was good. Near to all attraction
It has pool and near to the beach
Everything was fine. But the only thing its hard for the hotel was their wifi. You have to go to the lobby for us to be connected.

Rowena G.
June 22, 2012
great location but room needs some improvements
great location
staff are not approachable and rooms are old needs some improvement. swimming pool not clean but hotel lobby is nice.

richard L.
United States
June 21, 2012
Great service
Loved the location and loved beach side
Hotel was nice and staff was nice but internet not free and water pressure sucked... other than those two items had a great stay.

Olga Y.
Russia
June 19, 2012
Good location, good rooms, pure breakfast
location in the middle of Alona beach, there is a pool, beach front hotel
good location, big rooms in the main building. we had the room on the first floor and it was a little wet in the room because there was not possibility to open window. breafast was rather pure and if you travel with small children you will go to nearest shop to buy yogurts, cereals and so on. beach towels and heardryer are under request at the reception. wather pressure in the shower bath was weak. for dinner we want to the diving center restorane wich is located on the left site from alona kew, good food and good price. in the sea there are a lot of sea urchin about 25 meters from the bank in the seaweeds. generaly i would recommend to stay not more 4 days there.

Neil B.
India
June 19, 2012
Great Location
Location is the best feature of this hotel
the rooms are ok, too pricey for the price. there is no free wifi which is a negative as most other hotel provide the same. paid wifi did not work and had to ask for a refund. hotel is large, but my stay was in the superior room adjacent to the pool. water pressure from the shower is very low. this hotel can and should improve its services. the proximity to the beach is its best feature. the breakfast was adequate.

James B.
United States
June 16, 2012
Executive Rooms are great!
Close to the beach
Executive rooms are great... Very close to the beach. My friend was in the Presidential suites, but he instantly wished he had gotten an executive due to how far away he was from the beach. Hotel staff seemed a bit absent.

Luvette B.
Philippines
June 15, 2012
The place is perfect for our vacation
Clean room
I was hesitant to book a room in this hotel because of the previous comments I saw. But I guess they took he negative comments seriously and improved their service and facilities. So when we stayed there for 3d/2n and we had a great time. The room was clean when we arrived and every time we come back from our tour. Hot/cold shower was working all the time. Don't expect something fancy for the complimentary breakfast. All our special request were provided e.g plates, extra pillow, wet clothes stand.

Vincent L.
Singapore
June 15, 2012
Great location with amenities all nearby
Nice n clean rooms. Friendly staff with good services.
after 12 hrs of flying, ferry n waiting time, it was a real delight to arrive at alona kew. children were all impressed with greetings n prompt check-in. was pleasantly sutprise with the number of eating outlets and shops all so nearby. we enjoyed our dinners at the thai and korean restaurants. the weather throughout was fantastic. it rained late at night but the days were breezy and sunshine. great beaches n crystal clear waters at small islands nearby. our trip would be perfect if only alona kew has water sports facilities. we had to take a van to another hotel to enjoy jetski n others. we also enjoy a day trip exploring various tourist spots like chocolate hill n church of our lady of assumption where outr lady, mother mary appeared many years ago. overall we enjoyed our trip very much.

Rudel P.
Philippines
June 15, 2012
Very poor and slow service
Big hotel compared to the rest nearby
Worst hotel service ever. From the time we arrived,we experienced really bad service. The porter just looked at us and even got irritated when we asked him to get our bags from our service vehicle. The restaurant has extremely slow service and they even try to ignore you. The breakfast buffet was not good and there were not enough tables for the guests. Worse, when we were finally able to secure a table, it took three waiters to clear and clean the table and after more than 30 minutes. When we tried to order room service,we discovered that there was no menu in the room and when we asked for one, it took almost an hour for the menu to arrive since it is the same menu from the beach front restaurant which is so far from the hotel proper. There was even a time that no one was at the front desk. The only good people there are the ones cleaning the rooms and the lady who sweeping the floor of the hotel. The hotel may be the biggest but they are extremely understaffed who are not hospitable. So sad.