Back to hotel info

Good 6.7
Based on 532 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 532 reviews
  • Cleanliness 6.6
  • Facilities 6.2
  • Location 8.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.8
  • Service 6.3
  • Value for money 5.9
  • Food/Dining 5.8

Eric O. from Philippines
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in June 2012
nice hotel
beach front
superb accomodation. delicious breakfast. nice white sand beach with swimming pool for recreation.
Reviewed July 12, 2012

Maricar G. from Philippines
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in June 2012
Unsatisfied
Nice foods but not much
Accommodations and comfort rooms are not good same with service provided.
Reviewed July 11, 2012

sachithanantham K. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in June 2012
great location but the bathroom needs repairs
Gread location. On the beach front with some great restaurants.
The rooms were ok but the bathroom need a face lift. The plumbing leaks and the most of the wall tiles are broken and could do with a good clean and repair. The staff were very helpful and willing to please. i have travelled to many places and stayed in many hotels and I would only rate the room as a 2 to 2/1/2 star. These comments only refer to the beach front rooms and not to the more modern complex.
Reviewed July 07, 2012

Sherwin B. from Philippines
Couples
Stayed one night in March 2012
nice!
good pool nice dept well maintained greenery nice staff
we opted out on bech front rooms native nipa sort of room just step away from the beach it was cozy very near to the bustling walkways of bars and restauran price is reasonable, place is comfortable, safe and relaxing. we might just comeback!
Reviewed July 04, 2012

Anna C. from Philippines
Families with older children
Stayed 2 nights in January 2012
Great location, very near the beach.
They also have dining outside at the beach front. We found their personnel very accommodating and friendly. Our room was of native motif, which will be very much appreciated if the occupants are foreigners.
Reviewed June 28, 2012

Russel B. from Philippines
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in June 2012
Hotel is located in the famous Alona beach
It is 5 minutes walk to the long white sand strech of the famous Alona Beach
with the price that you paid in the hotel is not worth it as the room in the hotel is small. the buffet breakfast that they are offering is not good as there is no so much choices to make. one thing good about in the hotel is the location of the hotel as it is located itself in the famous alona beach.
Reviewed June 26, 2012

anunsascion B. from Philippines
Families with young children
Stayed one night in June 2012
Room and location was good. Near to all attraction
It has pool and near to the beach
Everything was fine. But the only thing its hard for the hotel was their wifi. You have to go to the lobby for us to be connected.
Reviewed June 24, 2012

Rowena G. from
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in June 2012
great location but room needs some improvements
great location
staff are not approachable and rooms are old needs some improvement. swimming pool not clean but hotel lobby is nice.
Reviewed June 22, 2012

richard L. from United States
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in June 2012
Great service
Loved the location and loved beach side
Hotel was nice and staff was nice but internet not free and water pressure sucked... other than those two items had a great stay.
Reviewed June 21, 2012

Olga Y. from Russia
Families with young children
Stayed 5 nights in June 2012
Good location, good rooms, pure breakfast
location in the middle of Alona beach, there is a pool, beach front hotel
good location, big rooms in the main building. we had the room on the first floor and it was a little wet in the room because there was not possibility to open window. breafast was rather pure and if you travel with small children you will go to nearest shop to buy yogurts, cereals and so on. beach towels and heardryer are under request at the reception. wather pressure in the shower bath was weak. for dinner we want to the diving center restorane wich is located on the left site from alona kew, good food and good price. in the sea there are a lot of sea urchin about 25 meters from the bank in the seaweeds. generaly i would recommend to stay not more 4 days there.
Reviewed June 19, 2012