arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Good 6.7
Based on 523 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 523 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 6.5
  • Facilities 6.3
  • Location 8.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.8
  • Staff Performance 6.3
  • Value for Money 5.9
  • Food/Dining 5.8

9.3 YEE M.
Hong Kong
April 09, 2012
Clean resort with qualified service
Clean, sincere service, comfortable accommodation
Alona kew white beach resort is an excellent resort in Alona. Its location is just next to the beach. We could enjoy sunshine in anytime we want. It is also a clean and luxious accommodation with sincere staff service. The staff always carries smile. All make you enjoy your relaxing vocation!

7.3 Jonalyn O.
Philippines
April 09, 2012
Very nice place and great location
i love the whole place
the location is great,very convinient and its near to the seashore..my kids love the pool..hotel staff were so nice..i will definitely stay in alona kew white beach resort again..I already recommended it to my friends..

6.7 LEONORA S.
Philippines
April 06, 2012
Affordable with poor services
The restaurant in good
The room is dirty and very small not good for the family with children.

8.3 marissa O.
Philippines
April 06, 2012
a great hotel contrary to the negative reviews
location,food, fast service
wifi is free in the lobby only good thing our room is near the lobby on.will stay there again on my next visit

7.3 KELVIN W.
Australia
April 06, 2012
Alona Kew White Beach Resort
nearness to the beach
walked into the room and and there was dust on the floor flame lights were stored outside ou ac unit and blew diesol fumes into the room causing us to be sick but didnt get any renumeration ( none offerred) shower pressure was hopeless food was great and a very comfortable bed with great balcony views over the beach

7.3 KELVIN W.
Australia
April 06, 2012
inspect water pressure first
right on the beach
best thing about this stay was right on the beach varied places to eat comfortable beds

4.3 Wenfeng C.
China
March 31, 2012
Great location with small room
Large quantity of rooms
This is a hotel at Alona Beach,but not guesthouse, it have great location and have many rooms with Wifi and breakfast included which can accomodate large of travel group! But not good for travel type couple or Solo as it is very expensive which is far from deserved! And in the reciption,you would not receive warm welcome.

10 Andres G.
Australia
March 31, 2012
Stunning Hotel and fantastic service
friendly and helpful staff, very clean
i had a very pleasant stay at alona kew white beach resort.the staff are always helpful and informative in regards to attractions in the area.all tours and aqua sports can be booked from the hotels front desk or you may do it privately if you so wish,whichever way you decide to proceed the hotel staff are there to help in any way they can.

3.7 Martin D.
Australia
March 27, 2012
Great location but the laziest staff
The staff are incredibly lazy.
the hotel is in an excellent location but the staff have to be the laziest i've ever come across. they don't clear dinner plates for meals but let them pile up, ants crawling over the serving spoons at the buffet, and front desk staff just stand around talking. the dining area on the beach is the quietest among all the restaurants on the beach because there is no service at all, the staff sit behind the bar playing computer games. the room that we were allocated for a superior room was more like a dorm. the room didn't have a window. other superior rooms had windows and outdoor seating by the door. we just had the door.

7.7 Zhang J.
China
March 26, 2012
Perfect location but sometimes noisy
View and service
Some suites are close to beach and restaurant,which are so noisy.