Back to hotel info

Good 6.7
Based on 532 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 532 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 6.6
  • Facilities 6.2
  • Location 8.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.8
  • Service 6.3
  • Value for Money 5.9
  • Food/Dining 5.8
Sort by

Paul Z. from United States
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in December 2014
Bad vacation.
Checking out of the hotel.
Reviewed January 02, 2015

Ryan S. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in December 2014
Overpriced
Location, bar, style
Ok. Front staff was disorganized and not helpful. Breakfast was awful. Great loc
Reviewed December 31, 2014

Ian W. from Philippines
Couples
Stayed 8 nights in December 2014
Alona Kew
Nothing
Not nice bad hotel
Reviewed December 28, 2014

Eugene L. from Philippines
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in December 2014
Average Stay
The hotel was clean, the staff we're helpful but the hotel breakfast food selection needs improvement
Relaxing and nice.
Reviewed December 27, 2014

Ingar G. from Norway
Couples
Stayed one night in December 2014
Run down seaview room
Location, access to the beach, friendly staff
Beachfront seaview rooms needs a renovation. Aircon out of date and clearly not been serviced for a long time(Removed filter and checked). Inadequate lightning in bathroom, impossible to perform a proper shave. Telephone not working, told front desk but nothing was done. Go for the simpler room closer to the main building. Seaview room not worth the price!
Reviewed December 21, 2014

Carlos C. from United States
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in November 2014
Great stay
Location, value, room
We enjoyed our stay and hope to come back soon. Conveniently located near the beach. Close to all the happenings, restaurants, and activities. The room was spacious and clean. Highly recommended.
Reviewed November 15, 2014

Abraham L. from Philippines
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in October 2014
Great Bohol Experience
Clean room, accommodating staff, good location
Very good.
Reviewed November 01, 2014

ronald B. from United States
Families with young children
Stayed 4 nights in October 2014
A Wonderful Vacation
Location, service and comfortable.
It turned out better then expected. We had a very good time during our stay and the staff was immediately responsive to any questions or services we requested. No doubt about us returning for repeated stays. We heard that the family that owns the resort are thinking of selling. We hope they keep it in the family because you can feel the personal touch they give through the people they employ. Lastly, our daughter thoroughly enjoyed the access to the beach and we adults enjoyed the fact that a short stroll out of the front lobby put right in the middle of the outside shops and eateries. What a a great find on the Agoda website and one that we are recommending to all of our friends and relatives.
Reviewed October 30, 2014

christopher S. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in October 2014
cheap
location, pool, food
Reviewed October 22, 2014

Richard Q. from United States
Couples
Stayed 6 nights in August 2014
Disappointed
Location, Convienence, the view
This was my 5th stay at Alona Kew. I was disappointed with this stay and will not go back there again. They advertise, in the room, that wifi is available, for a fee. That's ok, but, it was not available all week. The staff said.."well, we lost our wifi, sorry". They offered free wifi in the lobby. But, the lobby is not air conditioned, and was busy. No way to do any work there. Also, the TV only had channels. I guess they lost their cable as well. The front desk staff was just very uncaring and unresponsive.
Reviewed August 18, 2014