arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Good 6.7
Based on 523 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 523 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 6.5
  • Facilities 6.3
  • Location 8.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.8
  • Staff Performance 6.3
  • Value for Money 5.9
  • Food/Dining 5.8

7 Maricar T.
Philippines
June 05, 2013
Nice location
Accessible to Alona seaside restaurant
We stayed for 3 night/standard room at the poolside area. Location is good, near the restaurant along the seaside, however,nothing can be found in the room except their good bed and airconditioner. For 3nights, they just fixed the room once and on the third day, no water in the bathroom, TV not working too.If you will be out the whole day, this hotel can be considered but if you have kids maybe you get higher room category with refrigerator and hotpot. The room cost/night should be cheaper compared to what I paid for. No value for money. I thought I got a huge discount.

3.3 Carmelo A.
United States
June 05, 2013
Lazy Staff
Nothing positive to say about the hotel..

5.3 Carmelo A.
United States
June 05, 2013
Older hotel, rooms just okay
Nothing positive to say about the hotel
Staff seem dis-interested and rooms are older

4.3 saidamen M.
Philippines
May 31, 2013
nice location but staff and food are dissaponting
near the beach, nice view

8.7 allen B.
Australia
May 27, 2013
well nice hotel buy the beach ,
location, clean, good bed ,handy to shops ,and transport,staff were great helpfull ,good breakfast ,and nice pool

3.3 Gregory D.
United States
May 27, 2013
horrible breakfast, too many pest (ants) in room
packing up, walking out, and leaving it
breakfast basically sucks, hotel and room service manager refuse to see us for our complaints about ants. They destroyed my cloths while washing. In the end I was glad to leave

6 Ma. L.
Philippines
May 24, 2013
affordable hotel for family get away
big room, accommodating staff, good location
good

6 Thomas W.
Germany
May 13, 2013
They could perform better
Great location, Poor room
This was our 3rd stay in Alona Kew resort. Location is nice, Hotel surrounding are good, staff very friendly and helpful. Room was very simple and became worn out in the past years. Even being here 2 times before and always satisfie, I would not book again because the “price to value” relationship is not given anymore. Nearby OASIS resort offer better accommodation for less

4.3 Rosemarie S.
Philippines
May 13, 2013
Poor in guest needs
Near beach front, swimming pool and shop within the beach area.
I was so dissatisfied the amenities was too poor. Not reasonal in price cause nothing inside the room was found there just bed and poor aircon. No drinking water. Cockroach was also present inside my room.

7 MARY V.
Philippines
May 12, 2013
Relaxing and Stress-free get-away
Clean, cozy and very attentive staff. The restaurant staff were so accomodating and helpful. Great access to the beach too! Can arrange for a breakfast fronting the beach. What a wonderful experience!