arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Good 6.6
Based on 366 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 366 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.2
  • Location 5.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.0
  • Staff Performance 7.0
  • Value for Money 7.2
  • Food/Dining 5.6

Roger L.
Sweden
September 16, 2012
Nice and friendly all service with a smile.
Friendly staff. Nice and quiet area. Clean and comfortable room. All service avaible. Nice pool.
I booked and intended to say 2 nights. However I extended it for the rest of my vacation. Hotel are situated in a quiet and calmful area close to the beach, walking distance. All service that I needed at a low cost are avaiable at hotel. Staff is very friendly and the owner him self, Michael, realy cares about all the guests. I have already made a reservation for coming vacation during xmas. I recomend Alona studios hotel if you want a comfortable living.

Marc P.
Philippines
September 15, 2012
Very friendly staff
friendly staff, spacious room and veranda
Room and veranda are spacious, airconditioning is cool, bathroom is clean, excellent room service-friendly staff... far from beach, a tricycle away from beach or walk 10 mins to the beach... tour package available upon request...

Ray D.
Philippines
September 13, 2012
Pleasant & peaceful accommodation for sports buds
clean studio type rooms and peaceful
Hotel is great if you want to be out from sounds of busy streets and noise from vehicles. As sports enthusiasts, this is a great place to stay to have a good sleep or rest prior to the sports event. Pool is amply big that you can make some laps. hotel personnels are easy to deal with. Only concern is, restaurant is not open 24hrs.

Ana K.
Philippines
September 03, 2012
Nice hotel and clean
Spacious rooms and nice pool
The hotel is new, clean and has a wonderful pool infront. Pool bar could have been open for some refreshments. Only negative point is that it is not that conveniently located to the main attractions (bars, restaurants etc.) But this was not a big issue.

Hiyasmin V.
Philippines
August 20, 2012
nice hotel
room
The hotel is nice especially the rooms but it is quite far from the beach. The swimming pool add up to its features. In general, we enjoyed our stay.

Lari-Pekka K.
Finland
August 06, 2012
Great hotel with great people
Rooms, location, management and employees that care
Probably our nicest hotel on this monthlong trip. Nice, spacious, comfortable rooms, with an outdoor sitting area. And the price is right. The management and employees care of their guests. Never made it to the larger swimming pool in the larger wing, but the small pool and reception/bar area was nice enough for us in the smaller wing. A bit away from the beach, but you can easily walk it or take a cheap tricycle, which the staff will arrange. Talk to the manager who's often around the reception, very friendly guy.

Dudsy I.
Philippines
August 06, 2012
Lovely hotel
Comfortable place, nice bed and bath, near the beach
The place is really lovely! Though the reception area is on the other building. The staff is good! They are always smiling. And guests are well accommodated.

MICHAEL P.
United Kingdom
July 31, 2012
nice
pleasant staff, nice cool pool
was great, really enjoyed it-bit of a trek to beach----but----that made it really peaceful & serene. owner was a cool guy, staff friendly & helpful, 24hr security. **bad bit** says-kitchenette--but--sink & fridge only, we were on honeymoon & madam wanted to cook me a meal! thats the main reason we chose alona studios

Jose N.
Philippines
July 26, 2012
Accommodation at a Reasonable Cost
Clean comfortable rooms, transparent pricing, guests are allowed to bring their food and drinks
The stay was restful, the room is adequately appointed, but pricing is reasonable so don't expect 60 thread count Egyptian cotton sheets and voluminous pillows.

may S.
United States
July 23, 2012
nice hotel
the room is nice and big.
all i can say my kids love the hotel and my 2nd son love to stay their longer..