arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Good 6.6
Based on 366 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 366 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.2
  • Location 5.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.0
  • Staff Performance 7.0
  • Value for Money 7.2
  • Food/Dining 5.6

Vicente J.
Philippines
July 20, 2012
I dont like the location it is secluded from publi
The pool and the room
I am disappointed with the place/location as it very far from the beach and market/stores. No available food during our stay as the kitchen personnel were not around and ready to serve our order. Security is okay. cleanliness is okay. room space is well enough for a couple and family. Swimming pool is okay as well. Yet, we are expecting to swim in the beach yet, it is not readily accessible. towels are not white enough.

Rakelle M.
Philippines
July 09, 2012
nice and affordable
near the beach
hotel staffs are nice, my kids enjoyed our stay here, nice rooms...only market is far, and restos outside are a little expensive, but staffs were kind enough to let us borrow some cooking materials...

Rakelle M.
Philippines
July 09, 2012
nice and affordable
near the beach
hotel staffs are nice, my kids enjoyed our stay here, nice rooms...only market is far, and restos outside are a little expensive, but staffs were kind enough to let us borrow some cooking materials...

Jonel G.
United States
July 05, 2012
Hotel is okay for the price I paid
The price is right for vacationers on budget
i chose this place mainly for the cheaper price. i traveled with a total of 12 people for 4 rooms and the price was really fair. what made me reserve rooms here is mainly due to the website description, "with kitchenete". it was a joke,not a single burner inside the room, but we were provided with a rice cooker and was able to use the bbq grill outside so all in all, our stay was okay but please do not advertise it with a kitchennete and few minutes to the beach, it more like 20 minutes. the owner and the staff were very nice though so that offset the "other shortcomings" just be honest with what you the hotel can offer.

Ronald H.
United States
July 05, 2012
Nice "No Frills" Hotel With Great Staff
The staff and owners Michael and Jovy are the best feature, but there are two pools too!
This is a nice "off beach" hotel that is within walking distance (if you really like to walk) to the beach. Quiet surroundings at the end of the road. Mostly foreigners are living in the houses on the road to the hotel. They have a guard to keep it safe. Motorcycles are for rent at 400 pesos (approx $10 USD) per day, and I would suggest renting one as the beach is a bit too far to walk every day. The owners said that they are planning on offering mountain bike rental soon for those who are afraid to ride a motorbike. The staff are all very friendly, helpful, and accommodating in every way. Definitely far from "fancy" but well worth the money. Recommended!

Shy A.
Philippines
June 28, 2012
Horrible Experience
Rooms are great.
Since we landed in Tagbilaran airport, we were already contacting the hotel to inform them that we will be arriving late but apparently, we can not contact them. We arrived at around 9 pm only to find out that they have given our room to another guest. The owner was apologetic and offered us free drinks as we wait for them to talk to the guest who occupied our room. Good thing the guest was a relative of the owner. Even if we booked the room for 2 nights, we checked out the room the next day.

Josef P.
Austria
June 17, 2012
very good resort for a budget price
great and big pool, also motorbikes for rent, friendly and nice people, personal treatment
there are 2 complex side by side, one which was refurbished and a new building in u-shape, which is located behind the old renovated building. the deluxe rooms are in the new u-shape complex, appr. 30 m2 with a small kitchen and big refrigerator. Dont expect a 3 or 4 star resort, but for the price you pay you get a lot more value back. the resort is not on the beach located, but they offer a transport by tricycle on request for 10 Pesos (almost nothing). a great plus and very convenient is the rent of motorbikes, which cost 300 pesos per day (Euro 6,00) almost new Honda 125 bikes, and with that you are independent, even explore island of bohol or other locations.

Gilbert R.
United States
June 17, 2012
nice and spacious rooms but not so good location
spacious rooms
staff are very nice and accomodating. location isn't so good. too far to walk from the beach and tricycles cost too much.

Darwin A.
Philippines
June 09, 2012
Clean and very accomodating.
swimming pool and the size of the room
everything was good and almost perfect. we rented 2 family rooms and 1 room for couple for we are 11 person. the pool is great, staff are very helpful and accurate. the very good things about our experienced are the ammenities of the room and the size. in the family room, they have 1 big bed and 1 double deck bed, very helpful if you are travellings with a family. wi-fi are free of charge. the only downfall is the location going to the beach area, you need to walk at least 10 mins to reach panglao beach.

Darwin A.
Philippines
June 09, 2012
Big Family Rooms
Big bed, with double deck bed. Clean area. Swimming pool.
They have big comfortable bed and with an extra of a double deck bed. Very clean toilet and 2 extra big rooms.. The only downfall is the airconditioning. Due to the size of the room, the aircon cannot accomodate the size of the room.