Back to hotel info

Good 6.6
Based on 367 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 367 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.2
  • Facilities 8.0
  • Location 5.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.0
  • Service 7.0
  • Value for money 7.2
  • Food/Dining 5.6

Darwin A.
Philippines
June 09, 2012
Big Family Rooms
Big bed, with double deck bed. Clean area. Swimming pool.
They have big comfortable bed and with an extra of a double deck bed. Very clean toilet and 2 extra big rooms.. The only downfall is the airconditioning. Due to the size of the room, the aircon cannot accomodate the size of the room.

JULIET V.
Philippines
June 08, 2012
Nice place but quite away from the scenery
the swimming pool
the hotel is nice. however, during our stay, we experienced poor tv reception and water interruption.

madel Q.
Philippines
June 07, 2012
Nice facade but disgusting smell of water
Facade
hotel was very very poor in all aspects. supply of water is being cut off from midnight until someone is awake in the morning and tell the guard that you need to use a water. comforters and pillows smells bad. when you ask for a hot water in the morning for your coffee you will have to wait for an hour. the hotel is very very far from the beach front an if you want to take a ride you still have to pay the tricycle. i believe that the fare shoul be shouldered by the hotel. the goods that they are sellling are very very expensive.

Maria C.
Canada
June 04, 2012
DISORGANIZED!!!!
clean and quiet
I arranged for the hotel to pick us up once we get there and even gave them the time and date of arrival and even confirmed by calling them a few days before we were supposed to check in but to our surprise there was no one to pick us up at the airport. I was calling their contact number a dozen times but kept getting a busy signal. Finally we had to hire a taxi to drop us off at the hotel. Once we got there, their explanation to me was that the driver was there at the airport yesterday, which does not make sense because our check in day is the following day. Once we got into our room, the rooms were not even properly set up yet and had to walk back and forth to the reception desk (for there was no telephone in the room to call them) to ask for towels and their complimentary drinking water.

Roger A.
United Kingdom
June 04, 2012
Slightly out of the way location, so secluded.
Quiet with nice swimming pool
pleasant room advertised with kitchen but in reality there is a sink and fridge but no means to cook anything. the room was large and efficiently cooled. despite the abundance of cheap labour in the philippines many hotels only seem to clean the rooms if you specifically ask each day and this one fell into that category.

Roger A.
United Kingdom
June 04, 2012
Clean and tidy hotel
Swimming pool outside of the rooms
pleasant place but quite a walk to the beach. not much in the way of food.

JOSEFA C.
United States
June 01, 2012
fine hotel
big room
The hotel is good but its far from the beach,room are big but extra bed is too expensive,i like the place .

Anabelle O.
Philippines
May 23, 2012
not so good location but price is good!
It's just 10 minutes away from the alona beach. Friendly staffs
We checked in at a family room. The room is about 2-3 minutes walk from the reception. The room was okay for a budget hotel.. If you are trying to save, you might want to book here but it's not very convenient to the tourist spots.

alain C.
United Kingdom
May 17, 2012
bad location but good size rooms
swimming pool and sun loungers
we where put on an upper floor and because we had a 15 month child we asked for a lower roon which they kindly and speedly did for us. we booked for 2 nights and enjoyed are stay, though for the last 4 nights we stayed on alona beach which we much prefered as its near the restuarants and night life.

Jovelyn F.
Sweden
May 16, 2012
Clean hotel,friendly staffs&big space in the room
Big clean rooms w/ free wifi
We stayed 1 night at this hotel and it was worth it. They have cable tv,hot&cold shower,free wifi,2 swimming pools.And the staffs were friendly and the sorroundings were clean and it's peaceful and quite. They also have 2 wonderful dogs who used to follow us and other guest/s on the way to the main road :) We're definitely going to recommend this hotel to our friends.