Back to hotel info

Good 6.6
Based on 367 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 367 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.2
  • Facilities 8.0
  • Location 5.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.0
  • Service 7.0
  • Value for Money 7.2
  • Food/Dining 5.6

Marie L. from Philippines
Groups
Stayed 3 nights in June 2013
very far from the beach!
pool,big room,clean
Reviewed July 05, 2013

melinda A. from United States
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in July 2012
Trash strewn unfriendly hotel with dubious staff
This hotel taught us that there were better and friendlier places to stay in Panglao
The lawn in front of our room was covered in trash. Evidently dogs had gotten into the waste. Our main problem was it stayed there for over a day and hadn't been cleaned when we left. An additional concern was the rudeness of the manager and desk staff. This was compounded by the fact that the guards they employ followed us with trip brochures trying to get us to book services. Ridiculous. As well, maybe don't have 6 or 7 of your female staff congregating all day in front of our room in ridiculously skimpy outfits. It might just give the wrong impression.
Reviewed July 03, 2013

Jungho C. from South Korea
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in June 2013
Everything was good except the location
Good price, Fast WiFi, Tidy room
Good price and Fast WiFi and Tidy room. But, Too far from the beach and negligence of one of receptionists.
Reviewed June 30, 2013

yuen H. from Hong Kong
Groups
Stayed 4 nights in November 2012
eat not easy
far away from town,
Reviewed June 29, 2013

yuen H. from Hong Kong
Groups
Stayed 4 nights in November 2012
too far
eat not easy
Reviewed June 29, 2013

Ricardo P. from Spain
Families with older children
Stayed 6 nights in June 2013
Comfortable
Location, staff, price
Reviewed June 22, 2013

Liam P. from Canada
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in November 2012
I like the pool, rooms are old and dusty
Location, Pool, on the main road
There isn't a lot of choice there. Rooms are pricey for Philippines. The rooms here at old and dusty but its right on the beach. If you want cheaper you have to go back from the beach and sometimes in the jungle. Just be careful with the other ones, it says right by the beach but its like a 20 minute walk. Find a map online and compare it with google.
Reviewed June 18, 2013

John A. from United States
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in June 2013
A quiet place
quiet, walking distance to the beach, good for family.
Alona Studios Hotel when we were there, had few guest so it was restive. But we had to move to another hotel closer to the beach. It is not along a main road, but can be made accessible by a private car. There was no staff in the resort at night, so we have to call the guard for assistance.
Reviewed June 17, 2013

Kim U. from Philippines
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in June 2013
So-so
Rooms are big, staffs speak English, there is a pool
I thought the hotel was really close to the beach. No. We had to walk more than 15 minutes just to get to the beach. Worse, it is located in the backstreets. They say it's only a 5-minute walk. Maybe a 5-minute run.
Reviewed June 16, 2013

Sylvia B. from Philippines
Families with older children
Stayed 3 nights in June 2013
Simple but safe and accessible to other places
Clean, safe and accessible by tricycle or rented van with fun swimming pool
Reviewed June 10, 2013