Back to hotel info

Good 6.6
Based on 367 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 367 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.2
  • Facilities 8.0
  • Location 5.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.0
  • Service 7.0
  • Value for money 7.2
  • Food/Dining 5.6
Sort by

SEWOON N. from South Korea
Business travelers
Stayed one night in May 2013
A budget-friendly, family-suited hotel/resort.
Quiet sorroundings
Reviewed May 16, 2013

Macario T. from Philippines
Families with young children
Stayed one night in May 2013
The staff are accommodating.
Quiet sorroundings
A little bit far from the beach so need to travel again with another transpo if you have children. Swimming pool is nice.
Reviewed May 13, 2013

nour T. from Lebanon
Couples
Stayed 5 nights in May 2013
Do not stay at this hotel!!not worth a dime!
friendly staff, aircon rooms.
Our stay at Alona studios hotel was downright bad. first of all, it is not close to the beach, its a 15 minute walk, which is kind of ok, but still that is not what it says on google maps. we arrived to the hotel, the aircon was small and took a lot of time to cool the room. housekeeping did not clean ANy day we were at the hotel (5 days in total) and so in the end our room was just full of sand . we had to buy toilet paper and shampoo and such. the next four days there was no water for more than half the day, none to shower or brush our teeth or even flush. i ended up going down to the reception and having an argument with the employee, so she updated us ro deluxe room, but still no water in the mornings. it was far and there was nothing to do. for the same price you can go to a nice resort in dumaluan instead f boring alona! the only good thing about the restaurant wss that it was 10 minutes away from Giuseppe restaurant which was really great food and nice staff. other than that, avoid this hotel and just go to palawan instead of bohol, at least its nice
Reviewed May 11, 2013

Fitzgerald S. from Philippines
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in May 2013
A budget-friendly, family-suited hotel/resort.
It is budget-friendly, room was big enough for 6 persons and 2 kids, quiet place for relaxation
Everything was smooth upon arrival. The room was ready, it is clean, and big. Water supply and airconditioning were ok. We are gladly assisted by the staffs and even lend us rice cooker so that we could cook our food. Cooking can be done only by grill outside. They have a spot where you can grill but you should have your own charcoal. The problem just began on the next day where there was shortage of water supply. It was really hassle thing because we are about to go on a countryside tour in the morning. They did was just to let us use another room where there is water. The same thing also happened on our last day. That really delayed our schedule and very inconvenient.
Reviewed May 08, 2013

john P. from United Kingdom
Families with young children
Stayed 7 nights in April 2013
just ok wouldnt stop again
friendly staff,reasonable location,
This was a last minute booking and was ok,but several dogs roaming around the pool area and much dog pooh which was not cleared at all during our stay,the pool was not kept clean and 2 days to dirty to use.The location is a good 20 minutes unshaded walk to the beach, staff would call a tricycle cost 50 to 70 peso to the beach.The pool is open until 10pm but there is no lighting as shown in the pictures. Would not stay here again.
Reviewed May 05, 2013

Jefferson A. from Philippines
Families with young children
Stayed one night in April 2013
fine
silence and
pool is very dirty
Reviewed May 01, 2013

Jefferson A. from Philippines
Families with young children
Stayed one night in April 2013
fine
silence and
it's fine but i was very disappointed with what was described coz the hotel was very far from beach it says "near beach or 5 mins walk to beach" in the site but it's all about lies and the pool is very dirty the only thing lacking on the pool are koi carp or any aquarium fish it's full of floating algaes.
Reviewed May 01, 2013

BONG K. from South Korea
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in February 2013
Good for price!
Cheap ,clean ,kind
Reviewed April 24, 2013

perlie G. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in April 2013
Nice Hotel, not perfect but great for the money
Price ,location, cleanliness
This is a nice hotel just round the corner to the Alona beach strip, theres no bad surprises ,like you get in some budget rooms,its set out motel style,the room was clean, if a bit minimalistic ,theres aia balcony ,or you could ask for a ground floor room next to the great swimming pool, the breakfast is extra which is a bit dear but you could go and get it on the beach for about half that if you want, the beach is five mins by bike taxi or trike (20/30 pesos)Would stay again, Trike fare 300pesos from ferry
Reviewed April 22, 2013

JOSE L. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed 6 nights in March 2013
A VERY GOOD VALLUE HOTEL.
Location, Money value., Quiet area of alona beach.
This a nice lil' hotel. I like the fact that it is well maintaines, clean and quiet. The staff are very friendly and it is only about a 10 minute easy walk to Alona beach.
Reviewed April 17, 2013