Back to hotel info

2015
Excellent 8.1
Based on 832 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 832 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 7.7
  • Location 9.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.0
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for Money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 7.3
Sort by

Brednyn L. from Australia
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in August 2016
Dream Vacation
We booked in for 4 nights in the first week of August. I initially chose this place because of the top reviews and the location. I cannot fault anything about this place. The staff was so helpful and friendly. The food was excellent. Our room was at the back of the hotel near the pool which was only 30 seconds walk to the beach and the hotel bar/restaurant. They have a live local band playing there every night except Sundays. They go right through to about 12am from 7pm without a break. Drinks range from about $2 for beers upwards. Meals on average were about $4-$6 US each depending on what you order. Book this place. You will not regret it.
Reviewed August 08, 2016

Cristobal L. from Philippines
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in July 2016
Wifi so bad
If you need wifi, do NOT come here.
Reviewed August 03, 2016

Melissa E. from Philippines
Families with older children
Stayed 2 nights in July 2016
Nice
Nice rooms
Reviewed August 03, 2016

MAY C. from Hong Kong
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in July 2016
Friendly staff, location, cleanliness
Very good
Reviewed August 01, 2016

MAY C. from Hong Kong
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in July 2016
Location, friendly staff, clean
Very enjoyable stay, will recommend to anyone
Reviewed August 01, 2016

Greg W. from Australia
Couples
Stayed one night in July 2016
Right on the beach
Good location on the beach but also has a pool. Staff good and an excellent band in the beach restaurant/bar. If you catch one of the earlier ferries or flights to Tagbilaran you will probably need to wait until 2pm to checkin... but hey ..drop your bags at reception, chill and have lunch and a drink.
Reviewed July 30, 2016

Scott H. from Australia
Families with young children
Stayed 5 nights in July 2016
Great location great room
I really was impressed. Friendly staff, great (but simple) room, hot water, big firm bed. Location is second to none. Resto served consistently good food. I would stay here again next time I visit Alina Beach.
Reviewed July 26, 2016

Teri C. from Philippines
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in July 2016
clean
good location
Reviewed July 23, 2016

Pan Y. from China
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in June 2016
Near the beach
The hotel is located in Alona beach, easy to access.It is a little noisy at night because of the music from the bars outside.
Reviewed July 14, 2016

Zarah A. from Philippines
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in July 2016
Home away from home...
Staff are nice and attentive to the needs of their guests especially the manager/owner of the resort... He make sure that their guests are well accomodated & he's very hands-on... They have welcome drinks the manager/owner served us... It's more than what you've paid for... Their family room, big enough for us & very clean especially their comfort rooms... w/c I love most...😄 Over all it was a great stay and home away from home... Beach front also...😄
Reviewed July 13, 2016