Back to hotel info

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 186 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 9.7
  • Location 8.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 9.0
  • Service 9.0
  • Value for Money 8.3
  • Food/Dining 8.0
Sort by

Charity M. from Philippines
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in October 2014
Quaint and Charming resort
staff service, decor and homey feel, food
Very comfortable and relaxing ambiance, we will definitely come back
Reviewed November 03, 2014

ESMERALDO R. from Philippines
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in October 2014
Nice Hotel Isolated by Nature
Landscaping of the whole place is really nice, clean swimming pool, helpful staff
Our stay was pleasant as the hotel brings you close to nature and the swimming pool is well-kept. The downside is it only has one restaurant serving the same kind of food everyday at tourist price. A leche flan good for one person costs PhP200 per order which would probably cost less than PhP100 in a good restaurant in Makati. This place is also isolated away from anything nearby. Will we stay here again? Maybe after 12-15 years if the place is still maintained well and after we have tried the other hotels in Bohol.
Reviewed November 02, 2014

Rey R. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in October 2014
Great Filipino boutique hotel!
Service, design, and exclusivity
We enjoyed immensely our stay at this great boutique hotel that is unique and true to its Filipino heritage. The food was superb and fresh, and the mango at breakfast is just heavenly. The hotel is decorated to a Filipiana design that is authentic and unpretentious. It is proud of its heritage and has presented it with great taste and a real zest for rustic charm which you find similarly in English or French boutique hotels. I highly recommend this place.
Reviewed October 23, 2014

MAUREEN C. from Philippines
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in September 2014
Excellent Hotel, Good food, Accommodating staff
Amenities, Food, Hotel Staff
Great! Nice, Clean and Comfortable amenities, good food and most importantly grate hotel staff. I left my cellphone in the car and it was returned back to me by the staff. Will definetely go back to Amarela.
Reviewed September 23, 2014

Elodie B. from France
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in September 2014
Great holidays in Amarela!
Quiet,
Friendly staff, very helpful. Quiet beach with transat, nice pool, massage services. Standard room is a little bit small but OK, big shower and balcony. Great garden and atmosphere. We really enjoyed our stay and booked the tours with the hotel, island tour was great. Restaurant is good as well. Once small thing is that you can't charge electronics when outside of the bedroom and wi-fi is poor in the bedroom. Warmly recommend this hotel!
Reviewed September 10, 2014

Johan V. from Belgium
Families with young children
Stayed 4 nights in August 2014
Very comfortable, relaxing and quite resort
Great rooms, great location, very friendly staff
Best resort out of 4 we stayed before inn Panglao. Rooms very comfortable and clean, only air co a little noisy. Beautiful artwork in hotel, very nice garden and beach, very pleasant swimming pool. Splendid view from restaurant terrace , as well as from our room. Staff is very friendly, food very well prepared , service a little slow at times . If you want privacy and quality time with your love ones, this is a fantastic place to stay.
Reviewed August 09, 2014

Cho Y. from Hong Kong
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in December 2013
Perfect for Romance
Privacy, Service, Value for money
I selected Amarela base on Agoda reviews, and I was definitely satisfied. We were in Bohol island during Dece, since it was my partner's birthday month, I specially looked for something private like. Amarela staffs gave a 100% support, I managed to orgnaise a beach front dinner only with me and my partner, it was absolutely fantastic, couldn't ask for more.
Reviewed July 24, 2014

Yrjo H. from Finland
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in June 2014
Very good and nice stay. At last i could sleep.
Garden , Garden and Garden
It was good and relaxing. I migth come back to this hotel.
Reviewed June 18, 2014

Kevin H. from United States
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in May 2014
Perfect Accommodations
Quiet, nice views, great staff
Could not have asked for a better place to stay to suit our needs. Amarela's staff were professional and attentive. Location was only 10-15 minutes away from Alona beach which had more restaurants and other activities but we were looking for more relaxing/quiet place. Amarela filled both needs (close to activity but still quiet). Nice infinity pool as well as access beach access. We had views from our rooms of the ocean higher up the hill. Great stay and will highly recommend to any visitors to Bohol.
Reviewed May 27, 2014

Claire R. from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in May 2014
Relaxing resort, with good attention to detail
Proximity to the beach. Friendly, attentive and professional staff. Extremely comfortable bed, with bed sheets that smelled of washing powder.
Very relaxing and enjoyable. Only 10,15 minutes away from Alona Beach by tricycle if you want to go somewhere less quiet for the afternoon or evening.
Reviewed May 24, 2014