Back to hotel info

Excellent 9.0
Based on 55 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 55 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 9.3
  • Location 8.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 9.2
  • Service 9.3
  • Value for Money 8.8
  • Food/Dining 8.9

Jane C. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in August 2013
Amun Ini Resort is my idea of Paradise!
Attentive, friendly staff; exceptional cuisine, beautifully presented; quiet, very sparcily populated beach.
Amun Ini Beach Resort & Spa was the perfect "get away" for my daughter and I -- so, so relaxing. Just what we needed, and we both would like to bring pur husbands on our next visit. We will be recommending Amun Ini as a perfecr honeymoon retreat. Fred and his staff could not have been more accommodating to our needs. We loved the laid back atmosphere - there were five friendly dogs and 2 cats on the property - we were treated like royalty, but at the same time, we were treated like respected friends.
Reviewed August 21, 2013

LING I. from Macau
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in August 2013
Amazing for families and honeymoon
sun, sand and sea, food especially
All perfect, attentive staff like families will help you solve any problems, the food are so great and worth to try all the dishes. the beach is just like paradise, they provide everything you want on the beach and the water activities and its all free! will definitely visit next time
Reviewed August 13, 2013

Wu K. from China
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in July 2013
Nice, Comfortable and Beautiful Place
Friendly staff, Natural Environment and Beautiful View
I stay there for 3 Nights and it is away from the crowd place. Everyone there is very nice and we stay there without pressure. Very peaceful and the Ocean View is great
Reviewed August 12, 2013

Fang F. from China
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in October 2012
Warm service and great view
private beach, beautiful swimming pool and warm service
Great place with private beach and beautiful swimming pool, However, the location is quite far away from the airport and isn't convenient to go to other places without renting a car. At that time, there is no internet in the room, you can only get access to it in the lobby and canteen.
Reviewed July 16, 2013

Yin W. from China
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in June 2013
Great resort !!
Large swimming pool , beautiful beach and great service !
Good place to relax and for vacation. Fred and his family and staff are very nice and friendly. We are vy happy to stay with them !! They gave us a warm and perfect days during our stay. Just like our home😃 The resort and the private beach are vy nice. Kayaking and snorkling are available in the clear and calm water. the swimmig pool is large and beautiful. The food in the restaurant is super good too. Everything is so great ! It is worth to stay in this resort !
Reviewed June 16, 2013

YICHUN W. from Philippines
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in June 2013
Wonderful Resort!
Pool, beach view and comfortable room!
The stay was surprisingly nice in every details. The view is superb, room is large with comfortable bed. Even the shampoo and bathing gel are so very nice. Definitely a nice to place to stay.
Reviewed June 13, 2013

Chad C. from United States
Families with young children
Stayed 7 nights in April 2013
Could not have been better.
The food was excellent and not over priced. The staff was great and went above and beyond. Family friendly hospitality.
A true home away from home. I will return if I have the opportunity.
Reviewed May 20, 2013

Benedicte N. from Belgium
Families with young children
Stayed 4 nights in March 2013
We had a lovely and relaxing 4 night stay.
The Beach - I liked that it is very natural. The owners - it is family owned and the owner has a lot of pride in preservation. The restaurant - fabulous food.
We stayed with our two sons of 7 and 4 for 4 nights. I am the type of traveller who looks for nature and rest. The hotel totally met my expecations. The pool is very nice, the food is great, and the beach while small is very natural. I like also the fact that the owner is investing in this property with a long term view on perservation and recovering the coral life in the sea in front of the hotel. The beach is kept in totally natural form. The only recommendation I would give is make sure to put on a lot of suncreen as since the air is clean it is very easy to get burned. Also keep in mind the hotel is 2 hours drive from the airport. The hotel car price is the same as reserving a car at the airport so I recommend the hotel car.
Reviewed May 17, 2013

Kate L. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 6 nights in April 2013
Beautiful hotel, could have stayed longer
Lovely room, beautiful view, great staff
We stayed for 6 nights and we could have stayed for more. This is a quiet and relaxing hotel which for us was the whole package. We had some problems with our room on the second night and the manager could not have been more helpful in arranging a move for us. The owners are personable and very welcoming. Complete paradise.
Reviewed May 15, 2013

Kate L. from United Kingdom
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in April 2013
Stunning location, warm atmosphere
Fabulous views, private beach, comfortable room
Beautiful hotel with stunning views. This hotel exceeded expectation on all levels. The rooms are new and very clean with comfortable beds. The beach is beautiful if somewhat rocky on some days to get in to the sea but once in you can swim and snorkel. The hotel has kyaks and snorkel equipment which you can use. The family that own the hotel are warm and welcoming. The food is excellent, there is no kids menu but they were willing to make and change things to suit my son's taste. This is absolutely one of the best hotels we have ever stayed in and we will return as soon as we can. We did not go on any of the local trips as we did not want to leave.
Reviewed May 15, 2013