arrow-up-icon Get points on your miles program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.1
Based on 66 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 66 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.0
  • Location 7.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.7
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for Money 6.9
  • Food/Dining 8.4

9.3 jerome M.
France
May 07, 2013
excellent et reposant
luxe, calme et volupte

7 Jacob B.
Denmark
April 24, 2013
Expensive on the beach
Close to the beach - kind staff - good breakfast
Nice stay - but it became irritating that everything had an additional cost (snorkeling gear, kayaks) or were very expensive (food, beverages).

8 david Z.
United States
April 15, 2013
small hotel, no TV and slow internet
good food, next to the beach and quiet

8 Alexei J.
Philippines
April 11, 2013
A place to relax and get away from the city life
Ambiance, great room, beach front lounging
We had a good and relaxing stay at this hotel. If you have been to Bohol before, do not plan on doing the city tours, and just want to unwind and have a quiet time, then this is the place for you. The feel of the resort is very nice. The downside for me are 1) lack of food choices, it would be nice to have seafood (island type food) rather than all western food. We had to go to Alona Beach via tricycle to have good seafood and barbeque, which is ok since i havent been to Alona Beach. The tricycle though is quite expensive at Php200 one way! 2) Food and activties are a bit overpriced. I know the resort is probably better than any other resort in Alona Beach, but It would have been better if activties such as Island Hopping was abit cheaper. It costs around Php5,000 if you book with the them. I got our island hopping trip at Php700 for 2 people at Alona beach. For the price of the room, i hope the activties and food would be priced reasonably so that we do not have to leave the resort. But overall, I would still recommend this place and will definitely stay here again

8 Kerrie C.
Taiwan
April 10, 2013
Fantastic beach view. Breath taking.
Great beach view, good food, and good spa service.
Wi-fi is unstable, this is probably the only problem.

8 Lauro S.
Mexico
April 03, 2013
nice and pleasant
gardens, friendly staff, private beach
Nice bedrooms, friendly staff, good food in the restaurant. shuttle from the airport.nice vacations in bohol thanks to the hotel.

7.7 Raphael F.
Germany
March 20, 2013
Very relaxing and quiet!
Staff, snorkeling trip to Island, food

10 Niall M.
United States
January 21, 2013
Wonderful Exciting and Romantic Hotel
Quiet, Beautiful Beach, Excellent Service, Nice People, Very Comfortable
We stayed for 1 week. It was everything we wanted. I was quiet, not many rooms so not many people, romantic and calm. We enjoyed the excellent service and very good food with daily specials that were the best. The snorkeling and scuba diving was excellent but best to have them take you by boat to nearby island but it is possible to dive near the hotel. Kyaking was great cruising along the shoreline. Going to the local village for things was easy and the local church for Sunday mass was very nice. A tour of Bohol was great seeing Chocolate Hills, Tarsier reserve, butterfly zoo and other places We always felt very safe and comfortable. The spa was great and massages excellent and not expensive. This was our second trip to Bohol and we enjoyed Ananyana Resort the best and we will return there. It was only missing a gym or work out room found in larger resorts.

10 Marjon L.
Netherlands
January 07, 2013
wonderfull
small, friendly, good food and very nice place by the sea
We had a wonderful time at Ananyana. Location, resort, staff, food and sphere is totale right. Compliments to the owner & staff.

9.3 caroline W.
France
January 05, 2013
Fantastic intimate hotel in beautiful location
Only a few rooms, surrounded by green grass and palm trees, makes for a wonderful stay
if you can, ask for room 1, the best in the hotel, which we were lucky enough to be given. food at the hotel is good, if a little limited at breakfast - stock up on fresh fruit! all in all a great place and highly recommended.